aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChris Wright2006-09-29 03:59:49 -0500
committerLinus Torvalds2006-09-29 11:18:10 -0500
commit3bc1fa8ae18f281b40903cce94baba10c3cf9d88 (patch)
tree9097244b28cbf4eba16368803272af0fc70224d5 /security/Kconfig
parentcd1c6a48ac16b360746f9f111895931d332c35dd (diff)
downloadam43-linux-kernel-3bc1fa8ae18f281b40903cce94baba10c3cf9d88.tar.gz
am43-linux-kernel-3bc1fa8ae18f281b40903cce94baba10c3cf9d88.tar.xz
am43-linux-kernel-3bc1fa8ae18f281b40903cce94baba10c3cf9d88.zip
[PATCH] LSM: remove BSD secure level security module
This code has suffered from broken core design and lack of developer attention. Broken security modules are too dangerous to leave around. It is time to remove this one. Signed-off-by: Chris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org> Acked-by: Michael Halcrow <mhalcrow@us.ibm.com> Acked-by: Serge Hallyn <serue@us.ibm.com> Cc: Davi Arnaut <davi.arnaut@gmail.com> Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de> Acked-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Acked-by: Alan Cox <alan@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'security/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--security/Kconfig12
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 12 deletions
diff --git a/security/Kconfig b/security/Kconfig
index 67785df264e..460e5c9cf49 100644
--- a/security/Kconfig
+++ b/security/Kconfig
@@ -93,18 +93,6 @@ config SECURITY_ROOTPLUG
93 93
94 If you are unsure how to answer this question, answer N. 94 If you are unsure how to answer this question, answer N.
95 95
96config SECURITY_SECLVL
97 tristate "BSD Secure Levels"
98 depends on SECURITY
99 select CRYPTO
100 select CRYPTO_SHA1
101 help
102 Implements BSD Secure Levels as an LSM. See
103 <file:Documentation/seclvl.txt> for instructions on how to use this
104 module.
105
106 If you are unsure how to answer this question, answer N.
107
108source security/selinux/Kconfig 96source security/selinux/Kconfig
109 97
110endmenu 98endmenu