aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* SAMPLES: kprobe_example: Make it print something on MIPS.David Daney2010-08-051-0/+9
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | This KProbes example is a little useless if it doesn't print anything. For MIPS print similar messages to those produced on x86 and PPC. Signed-off-by: David Daney <ddaney@caviumnetworks.com> To: linux-mips@linux-mips.org To: ananth@in.ibm.com To: anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com To: davem@davemloft.net To: masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: hschauhan@nulltrace.org Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/1528/ Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
* sparc64: cheaper asm/uaccess.h inclusionAlexey Dobriyan2009-08-161-0/+1
| | | | | | | | sched.h inclusion is definitely not needed like in 32-bit version, remove it, fixup compilation. Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
* Kprobes: move kprobe examples to samples/Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli2008-03-044-0/+270
Move kprobes examples from Documentation/kprobes.txt to under samples/. Patch originally by Randy Dunlap. o Updated the patch to apply on 2.6.25-rc3 o Modified examples code to build on multiple architectures. Currently, the kprobe and jprobe examples code works for x86 and powerpc o Cleaned up unneeded #includes o Cleaned up Kconfig per Sam Ravnborg's suggestions to fix build break on archs that don't have kretprobes o Implemented suggestions by Mathieu Desnoyers on CONFIG_KRETPROBES o Included Andrew Morton's cleanup based on x86-git o Modified kretprobe_example to act as a arch-agnostic module to determine routine execution times: Use 'modprobe kretprobe_example func=<func_name>' to determine execution time of func_name in nanoseconds. Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com> Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>