aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteven Rostedt2012-04-05 17:47:53 -0500
committerFrederic Weisbecker2012-04-25 05:28:28 -0500
commitf7d82350e597d76dc8765a55c7849843395728b0 (patch)
tree6e254dde9c6b30dc9f5dc4fb28d3eeec86382e32 /tools/scripts
parent4ace73eef52c651b8f58415fb4476f4791c95e72 (diff)
downloadkernel-omap-f7d82350e597d76dc8765a55c7849843395728b0.tar.gz
kernel-omap-f7d82350e597d76dc8765a55c7849843395728b0.tar.xz
kernel-omap-f7d82350e597d76dc8765a55c7849843395728b0.zip
tools/events: Add files to create libtraceevent.a
Copy over the files from trace-cmd to the Linux tools directory such that applications like perf and latencytrace can use the more advanced parsing code. Because some of the file names of perf conflict with trace-cmd file names, the trace-cmd files have been renamed as follows: parse-events.c ==> event-parse.c parse-events.h ==> event-parse.h utils.h ==> event-utils.h The files have been updated to handle the changes to the header files but other than that, they are identical to what was in the trace-cmd repository. The history of these files, including authorship is available at the git repo: git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/rostedt/trace-cmd.git The Makefile was also copied over, but most of it was removed to focus on the parse-events code first. The parts of the Makefile for the plugins have also been removed, but will be added back when the plugin code is copied over as well. But that may be in its own separate directory. Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Arun Sharma <asharma@fb.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com> Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/scripts')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions