aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker2012-01-12 19:20:44 -0600
committerLinus Torvalds2012-01-12 22:13:12 -0600
commit274343ad3e63c4dcee6744a75b5553940de4a0f6 (patch)
tree0ac8f5470f2ae949876e7dbe60bdbcc5b441c5ea /tools/testing/selftests
parente2bdb933ab8b7db71c318a4ddcf78a9fffd61ecb (diff)
downloadkernel-omap-274343ad3e63c4dcee6744a75b5553940de4a0f6.tar.gz
kernel-omap-274343ad3e63c4dcee6744a75b5553940de4a0f6.tar.xz
kernel-omap-274343ad3e63c4dcee6744a75b5553940de4a0f6.zip
selftests: new very basic kernel selftests directory
Bring a new kernel selftests directory in tools/testing/selftests. To add a new selftest, create a subdirectory with the sources and a makefile that creates a target named "run_test" then add the subdirectory name to the TARGET var in tools/testing/selftests/Makefile and tools/testing/selftests/run_tests script. This can help centralizing and maintaining any useful selftest that developers usually tend to let rust in peace on some random server. Suggested-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Jason Wessel <jason.wessel@windriver.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/testing/selftests')
-rw-r--r--tools/testing/selftests/Makefile11
-rw-r--r--tools/testing/selftests/run_tests8
2 files changed, 19 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/testing/selftests/Makefile b/tools/testing/selftests/Makefile
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..298a5c0c1ead
--- /dev/null
+++ b/tools/testing/selftests/Makefile
@@ -0,0 +1,11 @@
1TARGETS =
2
3all:
4 for TARGET in $(TARGETS); do \
5 make -C $$TARGET; \
6 done;
7
8clean:
9 for TARGET in $(TARGETS); do \
10 make -C $$TARGET clean; \
11 done;
diff --git a/tools/testing/selftests/run_tests b/tools/testing/selftests/run_tests
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..701960d9e531
--- /dev/null
+++ b/tools/testing/selftests/run_tests
@@ -0,0 +1,8 @@
1#!/bin/bash
2
3TARGETS=
4
5for TARGET in $TARGETS
6do
7 $TARGET/run_test
8done