aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* REPORTING-BUGS: add get_maintainer.pl blurbJoe Perches2009-08-181-1/+4
| | | | | | Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
* REPORTING-BUGS: cc the mailing list tooJ. Bruce Fields2008-02-071-5/+6
| | | | | | | | | People should also cc relevant mailing lists when reporting bugs. Signed-off-by: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@citi.umich.edu> Acked-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
* [PATCH] REPORTING-BUGS: request .config fileRandy Dunlap2006-12-071-1/+3
| | | | | | | | Add kernel .config file to REPORTING-BUGS. Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
* [PATCH] Spelling and whitespace fixes for REPORTING-BUGSTobias Klauser2005-09-101-7/+7
| | | | | | | | | | The attached patch fixes some spelling errors in REPORTING-BUGS and also removes all trailing whitespaces. Signed-off-by: Tobias Klauser <tklauser@nuerscht.ch> Signed-off-by: Domen Puncer <domen@coderock.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
* [PATCH] REPORTING-BUGS: track regressionsAndrew Morton2005-08-051-10/+11
| | | | | | | | Add a new record to the REPORTING-BUGS template: "Most recent kernel version which did not have the bug:". So we can spot regressions more easily. Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
* Linux-2.6.12-rc2v2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds2005-04-161-0/+61
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!