leds: lp50xx: Add the LP50XX family of the RGB LED driver lp50xx_driver
authorDan Murphy <dmurphy@ti.com>
Wed, 19 Dec 2018 16:20:02 +0000 (10:20 -0600)
committerDan Murphy <dmurphy@ti.com>
Mon, 14 Jan 2019 20:55:49 +0000 (14:55 -0600)
commit1480753ee31bb0ca69579ccba804058723901054
treea0f92f79e07e89d1452a9427a9a6c7af528234b1
parentcab41fd03c82f235aeff7badf9ae66b6ad72a79a
leds: lp50xx: Add the LP50XX family of the RGB LED driver

Introduce the LP5036/30/24/18 RGB LED driver.
The difference in these parts are the number of
LED outputs where the:

LP5036 can control 36 LEDs
LP5030 can control 30 LEDs
LP5024 can control 24 LEDs
LP5018 can control 18 LEDs

The device has the ability to group LED output into control banks
so that multiple LED banks can be controlled with the same mixing and
brightness.  Inversely the LEDs can also be controlled independently.

Signed-off-by: Dan Murphy <dmurphy@ti.com>
Documentation/leds/leds-lp50xx.txt [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/leds/Kconfig
drivers/leds/Makefile
drivers/leds/leds-lp50xx.c [new file with mode: 0644]