gator: Prevent BUG() when no device-tree cpu nodes present.
authorJon Medhurst <tixy@linaro.org>
Mon, 17 Jun 2013 09:15:08 +0000 (10:15 +0100)
committerJon Medhurst <tixy@linaro.org>
Mon, 17 Jun 2013 12:27:01 +0000 (13:27 +0100)
commitf15a1807ecf7af6dd0cac9e175ff00bf06d7c304
tree747c381b968e6d044cdaefa4a64c5295566e2764
parent921c40f23d8b6deeee18e9dff097a06a9b643f3a
gator: Prevent BUG() when no device-tree cpu nodes present.

When IKS support is enabled in gator but we are running on boards
without a device-tree or where there are no cpu nodes in the
device-tree, then calc_first_cluster_size will call BUG_ON() because
mpidr_cpuids_count == 0.

To work around this, we will instead set a flag to indicate we haven't
managed to create an mpidr table and fallback to the behaviour we would
have if IKS wasn't enabled. This means that IKS support will only
function as expected if there are device-tree nodes for CPUs but we
expect that to always be the case anyway.

Signed-off-by: Jon Medhurst <tixy@linaro.org>
driver/gator_iks.c