gator-driver: Fix building on Linux 3.12
authorJon Medhurst <tixy@linaro.org>
Thu, 10 Oct 2013 18:31:31 +0000 (19:31 +0100)
committerJon Medhurst <tixy@linaro.org>
Fri, 11 Oct 2013 08:23:14 +0000 (09:23 +0100)
In Linux 3.12 the local timer API was removed by commit 060fd304
(ARM: smp: Remove local timer API) so disable the check for this as it
stops compilation.

We need the check for kernels before 3.12 because otherwise we would
get incorrect timing information on A5/A9.

Signed-off-by: Jon Medhurst <tixy@linaro.org>
driver/gator_main.c

index e0db6559669715670fa66305ed0cf9a969ae584c..ead7eae4ae41f7c3a3e93e4b0c8a5d4e545aa4e0 100644 (file)
@@ -44,9 +44,11 @@ static unsigned long gator_protocol_version = 16;
 #error gator requires the kernel to have CONFIG_HIGH_RES_TIMERS defined to support PC sampling
 #endif
 
 #error gator requires the kernel to have CONFIG_HIGH_RES_TIMERS defined to support PC sampling
 #endif
 
+#if LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(3, 12, 0) /* Because CONFIG_LOCAL_TIMERS was removed in 3.12 */
 #if defined(__arm__) && defined(CONFIG_SMP) && !defined(CONFIG_LOCAL_TIMERS)
 #error gator requires the kernel to have CONFIG_LOCAL_TIMERS defined on SMP systems
 #endif
 #if defined(__arm__) && defined(CONFIG_SMP) && !defined(CONFIG_LOCAL_TIMERS)
 #error gator requires the kernel to have CONFIG_LOCAL_TIMERS defined on SMP systems
 #endif
+#endif
 
 #if (GATOR_PERF_SUPPORT) && (!(GATOR_PERF_PMU_SUPPORT))
 #ifndef CONFIG_PERF_EVENTS
 
 #if (GATOR_PERF_SUPPORT) && (!(GATOR_PERF_PMU_SUPPORT))
 #ifndef CONFIG_PERF_EVENTS