gator-driver: kernel API change for d_alloc_root
authorMathieu J. Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Mon, 7 May 2012 19:17:15 +0000 (13:17 -0600)
committerMathieu J. Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Mon, 7 May 2012 19:26:34 +0000 (13:26 -0600)
'd_alloc_root' has been replaced by 'd_make_root' in 3.4 by this
upstream commit:

32991ab vfs: d_alloc_root() gone

Change-Id: Iaba75811594f43f7d6d718a06aeee7397af0c8fa
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
driver/gator_fs.c

index 8277c3aac3eb3fadc58209406d0d19c29f954d47..82d08e28df756668e5aa6ad34f18a39a4639ce9f 100644 (file)
@@ -233,7 +233,7 @@ static int gatorfs_fill_super(struct super_block *sb, void *data, int silent)
                return -ENOMEM;
        root_inode->i_op = &simple_dir_inode_operations;
        root_inode->i_fop = &simple_dir_operations;
-       root_dentry = d_alloc_root(root_inode);
+       root_dentry = d_make_root(root_inode);
        if (!root_dentry) {
                iput(root_inode);
                return -ENOMEM;