SGX-BIN: DDK binaries with support for both J6 and J6 Eco and two fb instance
authorVishal Mahaveer <vishalm@ti.com>
Fri, 23 May 2014 20:37:03 +0000 (15:37 -0500)
committerVishal Mahaveer <vishalm@ti.com>
Fri, 23 May 2014 21:29:21 +0000 (16:29 -0500)
Update latest DDK binaries with support for dynamic detection of cores and
support for two fb instances

Change-Id: I7fd936e8ec83a128481f9bfa3dd7b3e03ae52bfb
Signed-off-by: Vishal Mahaveer <vishalm@ti.com>
jacinto6/README.SGX
jacinto6/sgx.tgz

index 2f2ad003881047d6f9a1788ac191f8f4e4664c88..13d498a68192e14b1d62249c3ca3fab9a19d93fe 100644 (file)
@@ -16,7 +16,7 @@ sgx.tgz a set of binaries built for SGX544.
 [DDK Version]
     1.12/2701748
 [DDK commit ID]
-    f60140c SGX-UM-Fix for graphics init race condition.
+    58a36f7 SGX-UM: Creating two fb instances for KitKat.
 [Branch]
     android/1.12/2701748
 [Kernel modules built against]
@@ -39,6 +39,7 @@ Once the .ko is built, install it onto device (/system/lib/modules)
 
 # cd ANDROID_ROOT/device/ti/proprietary-open/jacinto6/sgx_src/eurasia_km/eurasiacon/binary2_omap_android_release/target/
 # adb push pvrsrvkm.ko /system/lib/modules/
+# adb push omaplfb.ko /system/lib/modules/
 
 If you build the kernel module, it is highly advisable to replace the binaries
 in your device with the ones located in sgx.tgz to avoid incompatibility.
index f9de0b645076aa9d77399ea71e6affdff0a26687..e3e4e082d707a6aebb24486bccec751b47c280d5 100644 (file)
Binary files a/jacinto6/sgx.tgz and b/jacinto6/sgx.tgz differ