wl18xx: wlan: update firmware for version R8.4
authorEyal Reizer <eyalr@ti.com>
Wed, 20 Aug 2014 15:15:49 +0000 (18:15 +0300)
committerVishal Mahaveer <vishalm@ti.com>
Mon, 1 Sep 2014 19:14:47 +0000 (14:14 -0500)
Update the wl18xx firmware for version R8.4.
The firmware file name is now wl18xx-fw-4.bin so update Makefiles also.

Change-Id: I7b0914535268f08a04e55e384fd15d2f57d06e54
Signed-off-by: Eyal Reizer <eyalr@ti.com>
wl12xx/wlan/Android.mk
wl12xx/wlan/wl12xx-wlan-fw-products.mk
wl12xx/wlan/wlan.tgz

index cf021c0522a9aaf655d7dac438ab9312159ba74c..fb1140eb9dde0da26c3cc1769435ae72511caedb 100644 (file)
@@ -19,7 +19,7 @@ ifeq ($(strip $(BOARD_WLAN_DEVICE)),wl12xx_mac80211)
 TI_WILINK_FW_PATH := $(TARGET_OUT_ETC)/firmware/ti-connectivity
 
 WLAN_FW_BINS := \
-       wl18xx-fw-2.bin \
+       wl18xx-fw-4.bin \
        wl18xx-conf.bin
 
 # path to FM fws (related to top dir)
@@ -29,8 +29,8 @@ FW_WLAN_PATH := $(TARGET_EXTRACTED_FW)/wlan
 FW_WLAN_FULL_PATH := ../../../../../$(FW_WLAN_PATH)
 
 include $(CLEAR_VARS)
-LOCAL_MODULE := wl18xx-fw-2.bin
-LOCAL_SRC_FILES := $(FW_WLAN_FULL_PATH)/wl18xx-fw-2.bin
+LOCAL_MODULE := wl18xx-fw-4.bin
+LOCAL_SRC_FILES := $(FW_WLAN_FULL_PATH)/wl18xx-fw-4.bin
 LOCAL_MODULE_CLASS := FIRMWARE
 LOCAL_MODULE_PATH := $(TI_WILINK_FW_PATH)
 LOCAL_MODULE_TAGS := optional
index fe698193eda1f773e297e32625e6898d298d9159..68264150c5c18e73838f054b25f4d094ab867c89 100644 (file)
@@ -19,5 +19,5 @@
 
 WLAN_TGZ := device/ti/proprietary-open/wl12xx/wlan/wlan.tgz
 PRODUCT_PACKAGES += \
-       wl18xx-fw-2.bin \
+       wl18xx-fw-4.bin \
        wl18xx-conf.bin
index 9c3b8aaeb92da019e45edc51ceff3f5f0a99770f..9be1c222687f11a41aa0e3f418022bd89a165595 100644 (file)
Binary files a/wl12xx/wlan/wlan.tgz and b/wl12xx/wlan/wlan.tgz differ