arm: dts: dra72: Use gpio hog only for baseboard ethernet glsdk-7.02.00.02
authorNikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Mon, 24 Aug 2015 10:08:35 +0000 (15:38 +0530)
committerPraneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:19:22 +0000 (13:19 -0500)
commit2a6c025156636aa0a58c4e26994bac0180d3effb
treec87f1f234c9b9718b4c6d31bddfab455e592da61
parent12669d8d636e5dfec928f0390ed13b1c7c0d2e80
arm: dts: dra72: Use gpio hog only for baseboard ethernet

On J6eco EVM, the ethernet is muxed with the vin2a interface.
For using vin2a, ethernet slave0 is rerouted to use the PHY1.
This is done by hogging a GPIO to output-low.

For vision use cases, we need to set the GPIO from driver.
Therefore, hogging is not correct solution. Also, gpio-hog does not
respect the status="disabled" property.

So keep the gpio hog node in baseboard dts but delete from the vision dts.
This will enable ethernet on baseboard and would allow setting thr GPIO
for vision use cases.

Fixes: 1eedfa4af ("arm: dts: dra72-evm: New device tree for dra72-evm")
Change-Id: I94d6aba3f5582da5664d4a91734b638dd90c572e
Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
arch/arm/boot/dts/dra72-evm-vision.dts
arch/arm/boot/dts/dra72-evm.dts