drm: remove automatic load of omapdrm_pvr
authorAnand Balagopalakrishnan <anandb@ti.com>
Wed, 28 Jan 2015 12:06:12 +0000 (17:36 +0530)
committerGerrit Code Review <gerrit2@DLEZVX23.itg.ti.com>
Thu, 4 Jun 2015 20:49:52 +0000 (15:49 -0500)
commit2bbbf3c9515806bbea8f6eecb739d7857e4195a1
tree4d93c3fb464f324923b7fdf29628cdc25fee7a94
parente9762ce34f584013402ee9235c018491d7f50861
drm: remove automatic load of omapdrm_pvr

omapdrm plugin patch automatically tries to load the SGX (omapdrm_pvr) kernel
module as part of dev_open. The name of SGX kernel module in Android is
pvrsrvkm.

This patch removes the auto-load of omapdrm_pvr kernel module to ensure common
code base across Linux and Android.

Change-Id: I03d7e92b9e6f9addd41e83614e8878d8cfc244b7
Signed-off-by: Anand Balagopalakrishnan <anandb@ti.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/omap_drv.c