]> Gitweb @ Texas Instruments - Open Source Git Repositories - git.TI.com/gitweb - android-sdk/kernel-video.git/commit
drm/omap: fix modeset_init if a panel doesn't satisfy omapdrm requirements
authorArchit Taneja <archit@ti.com>
Tue, 26 Mar 2013 13:45:18 +0000 (19:15 +0530)
committerArchit Taneja <archit@ti.com>
Thu, 30 May 2013 15:39:27 +0000 (21:09 +0530)
commit388979bd5ad6b2af92dae4549cc583ec76e2ddd8
tree124f89f90c0559b30e70d3c5accb43ef0afe8afa
parentd70dab599e57e5a96d54213b400bda01f38f1224
drm/omap: fix modeset_init if a panel doesn't satisfy omapdrm requirements

modeset_init iterates through all the registered omapdss devices and has some
initial checks to see if the panel has a driver and the required driver ops for
it to be usable by omapdrm.

The function bails out from modeset_init if a panel doesn't meet the
requirements, and stops the registration of the future panels and encoders which
come after it, that isn't the correct thing to do, we should go through the rest
of the panels. Replace the 'return's with 'continue's.

Signed-off-by: Archit Taneja <archit@ti.com>
Reviewed-by: Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/omap_drv.c