ARM: OMAP: android: defconfig: Enable Kernel Preemption
authorPraneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
Mon, 15 Jul 2013 04:24:30 +0000 (23:24 -0500)
committerPraneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
Mon, 15 Jul 2013 04:33:06 +0000 (23:33 -0500)
commit4b02f7601074e24ad954398ada43a8e3614f9e43
treef06c0fe13a5eedad41ce00bc081f4607bdb4b0ee
parent6b7a386221d4bf419ad8cc5e1db23d692ae33f97
ARM: OMAP: android: defconfig: Enable Kernel Preemption

Extension to mentioned commit , But on android_omap5_defconfig
and android_dra7_defconfig

commit 852f4296d5b34231e19d89070d25008b8c79a03e
ARM: OMAP: omap2plus_defconfig: Enable Kernel Preemption

    This patch is to enable kernel preemption on minimal omap config.

    This gives the ability for OS to preempt a current scheduled task
    in favor of a higher priority one.

Signed-off-by: Dandawate Saket <dsaket@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Praneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
arch/arm/configs/android_dra7_defconfig
arch/arm/configs/android_omap5_defconfig