ti_config_fragments/baseport.cfg: explicitly enable DEBUG_FS android-3.14-6AL.1.0
authorSubramaniam Chanderashekarapuram <subramaniam.ca@ti.com>
Fri, 30 Jan 2015 21:54:32 +0000 (15:54 -0600)
committerSubramaniam Chanderashekarapuram <subramaniam.ca@ti.com>
Tue, 17 Feb 2015 22:05:50 +0000 (16:05 -0600)
commit7b2f1133857414b96927c06f08ed6c440f5472e7
tree9fe42b9a227435f2fd792f2c6c21870382834668
parent14d398775ba2771e56cf3efba4b63408c644e711
ti_config_fragments/baseport.cfg: explicitly enable DEBUG_FS

CONFIG_DEBUG_FS gets automatically selected by CONFIG_TRACING. However,
with CONFIG_FTRACE disabled, CONFIG_DEBUG_FS, DEBUG_FS should have
been removed from the final kernel configuration. It is not the case
since defconfig_merge.sh appends config flags added by config fragments
to the end of the omap2plus based generated config options.

In contrast, tools like merge_config.sh (under scripts/kconfig)
take all config and also account for dependencies. Hence disabling
FTRACE causes DEBUG_FS also to be disabled and therefore enabling
DEBUG_FS explicitly.

Change-Id: I97d254fd49665725917af4ea45513a9562acb6d6
Signed-off-by: Subramaniam Chanderashekarapuram <subramaniam.ca@ti.com>
ti_config_fragments/baseport.cfg