]> Gitweb @ Texas Instruments - Open Source Git Repositories - git.TI.com/gitweb - android-sdk/kernel-video.git/commit
omapdss: displays: Add tfcs9700 DPI panel driver
authorArchit Taneja <archit@ti.com>
Tue, 16 Apr 2013 10:14:37 +0000 (15:44 +0530)
committerArchit Taneja <archit@ti.com>
Thu, 30 May 2013 14:34:15 +0000 (20:04 +0530)
commit933e950daf08a017d8932aae4cbefa59d2ef9d97
treef16e6b718895a659407e7d1651921d8971a236e2
parentb6945140642e7d8c617788a018155ca4f521a9fe
omapdss: displays: Add tfcs9700 DPI panel driver

TFCS9700 is a 800x480 DPI LCD panel found on the Vayu display daughter card.
The card also contains an i2c brightness controller/gpio expander(TLCxxxx) which
drives a pwm signal for the panel and also provides some gpios to configure some
of the panel pins.

Add the DPI panel driver as an omapdss driver, and add the i2c controller as a
client driver in the same file for now. In the longer run, we would have a
separate mfd driver for the TLC chip.

Signed-off-by: Archit Taneja <archit@ti.com>
drivers/video/omap2/displays/Kconfig
drivers/video/omap2/displays/Makefile
drivers/video/omap2/displays/panel-tfcs9700.c [new file with mode: 0644]
include/video/omap-panel-tfcs9700.h [new file with mode: 0644]