OMAPDSS: Add methods for skipping display initialization
authorRakesh Movva <r-movva@ti.com>
Wed, 16 Sep 2015 11:59:05 +0000 (06:59 -0500)
committerVishal Mahaveer <vishalm@ti.com>
Fri, 18 Sep 2015 20:24:17 +0000 (15:24 -0500)
commitabc01c97990cb38533bd5e6ed8f261b9db4e8376
tree7b0d50b4f0cbdc884c73d8b5ed0c3bf216e83454
parente30927ed3d4a2a0a5b3cd17c20212668775cf6a9
OMAPDSS: Add methods for skipping display initialization

Adds methods to handle skipping display initialization during
kernel bootup for cases where the display is pre-initialized by
either the remote core or u-boot.

Change-Id: Ied3498d35924c46e488620f6753caf15256159ce
Signed-off-by: Sundar Raman <sunds@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Rakesh Movva <r-movva@ti.com>
drivers/video/fbdev/omap2/dss/core.c
include/video/omapdss.h