gpu: ion: omap: add apis to register and export ion buffers from a pvr fd
authorSundar Raman <a0393242@ti.com>
Fri, 5 Apr 2013 20:08:53 +0000 (15:08 -0500)
committerPraneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
Fri, 12 Jul 2013 22:19:47 +0000 (17:19 -0500)
commitb2200c49d9eb565c5ba1a31b875bb5c2830aef15
treee4a7eaf1d238347a2832d25622a738b1ab9e4380
parentce96a46cb685afce93e42f5752f27cf50eff43b2
gpu: ion: omap: add apis to register and export ion buffers from a pvr fd

Exporting omap_ion_register_pvr_export through ion. This is needed since
PVR is built as a module as the abstraction uses an exported function
pointer.

omap_ion_share_fd_to_buffers api is added which retrieves the ion handles
from the pvr fd and calls ion_share on the ion handles to return the
shared buffers. The requestor can then call ion_import using its own ion
client to get its own ion handles.

Note that this functionality is intended to be reworked majorly as part of
gralloc's migration to dma buf functionality in new ION framework.

Change-Id: I89fd1aedadd26c3c6561f784cfd3316afd4fe389
Signed-off-by: Sundar Raman <a0393242@ti.com>
drivers/gpu/ion/omap/omap_ion.c
include/linux/omap_ion.h