]> Gitweb @ Texas Instruments - Open Source Git Repositories - git.TI.com/gitweb - android-sdk/kernel-video.git/commit
Input: document that unregistering managed devices is not necessary
authorDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Tue, 8 Jan 2013 17:10:31 +0000 (09:10 -0800)
committerDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Wed, 9 Jan 2013 17:07:56 +0000 (09:07 -0800)
commitb666263b71cb1f3b96fb79e69de7f119062b0da2
tree3bc8324eb817042d2eef13f459a7d2b668892fd3
parentbec7a4bbecf7da86b6e64bb78d22c92ea1ba4afe
Input: document that unregistering managed devices is not necessary

Apparently some users of managed input devices are confused whether
input_unregister_device() is needed when working with them. Clarify
this in the kernel doc for devm_input_allocate_device(): in most cases
there is no need to call neither input_unregister_device() nor
input_free_device() when working with managed devices.

Signed-off-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
drivers/input/input.c