OMAPDSS: Adapt DSS driver for skipping initialization during bootup
authorRakesh Movva <r-movva@ti.com>
Wed, 16 Sep 2015 13:20:33 +0000 (08:20 -0500)
committerVishal Mahaveer <vishalm@ti.com>
Fri, 18 Sep 2015 20:25:08 +0000 (15:25 -0500)
commitb987bf1e379147286a5d4c87c3ca7c940656e667
tree5b841321d255e12d7a1842c22526f1047756ffe6
parent3ac474f1eb6de35488d20e7229e164289d755dab
OMAPDSS: Adapt DSS driver for skipping initialization during bootup

Leverage the detection methods for display skip during init
and conditionally configure dss, dispc and overlay managers.

Since DSS clock configuration is required for overlay scaling
function to work correctly disabling only the pm runtime enable
logic should be enough.

Change-Id: I4898db98d04a68d0159de137823b95b7c96241de
Signed-off-by: Sundar Raman <sunds@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Rakesh Movva <r-movva@ti.com>
drivers/video/fbdev/omap2/dss/apply.c
drivers/video/fbdev/omap2/dss/dss.c
drivers/video/fbdev/omap2/dss/manager.c