drm: remove automatic load of omapdrm_pvr
authorAnand Balagopalakrishnan <anandb@ti.com>
Wed, 28 Jan 2015 12:06:12 +0000 (17:36 +0530)
committerGerrit Code Review <gerrit2@DLEZVX23.itg.ti.com>
Thu, 4 Jun 2015 20:49:52 +0000 (15:49 -0500)
omapdrm plugin patch automatically tries to load the SGX (omapdrm_pvr) kernel
module as part of dev_open. The name of SGX kernel module in Android is
pvrsrvkm.

This patch removes the auto-load of omapdrm_pvr kernel module to ensure common
code base across Linux and Android.

Change-Id: I03d7e92b9e6f9addd41e83614e8878d8cfc244b7
Signed-off-by: Anand Balagopalakrishnan <anandb@ti.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/omap_drv.c

index d51296119a1f07ad5b8e050210d9caf6732cb896..4f8ad2dcdccabe78513dd5c2e8c8ef6e5578ba82 100644 (file)
@@ -597,25 +597,12 @@ static int dev_unload(struct drm_device *dev)
 static int dev_open(struct drm_device *dev, struct drm_file *file)
 {
        struct omap_drm_plugin *plugin;
-       bool found_pvr = false;
        int ret;
 
        file->driver_priv = kzalloc(sizeof(void *) * MAX_MAPPERS, GFP_KERNEL);
 
        DBG("open: dev=%p, file=%p", dev, file);
 
-       list_for_each_entry(plugin, &plugin_list, list) {
-               if (!strcmp(DRIVER_NAME "_pvr", plugin->name)) {
-                       found_pvr = true;
-                       break;
-               }
-       }
-
-       if (!found_pvr) {
-               DBG("open: PVR submodule not loaded.. let's try now");
-               request_module(DRIVER_NAME "_pvr");
-       }
-
        list_for_each_entry(plugin, &plugin_list, list) {
                ret = plugin->open(dev, file);
        }