OMAPDSS: tlc59108: adapt panel driver for display sharing use case
authorRakesh Movva <r-movva@ti.com>
Wed, 16 Sep 2015 13:01:56 +0000 (08:01 -0500)
committerVishal Mahaveer <vishalm@ti.com>
Fri, 18 Sep 2015 20:24:51 +0000 (15:24 -0500)
Make changes to not configure the display panel when the remote
core is using it.

Change-Id: Ib8428595949176647530958e4c338f8257100644
Signed-off-by: Sundar Raman <sunds@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Rakesh Movva <r-movva@ti.com>
drivers/video/fbdev/omap2/displays-new/panel-tlc59108.c

index 4f6e8c263b9208e11971d72c93f9654ff0e11760..df1327d8a56a4151cff9d01ed75bc5d0576a4597 100644 (file)
@@ -212,6 +212,9 @@ static void panel_dpi_disable(struct omap_dss_device *dssdev)
        struct panel_drv_data *ddata = to_panel_data(dssdev);
        struct omap_dss_device *in = ddata->in;
 
        struct panel_drv_data *ddata = to_panel_data(dssdev);
        struct omap_dss_device *in = ddata->in;
 
+       if (omapdss_skipinit())
+               return;
+
        if (!omapdss_device_is_enabled(dssdev))
                return;
 
        if (!omapdss_device_is_enabled(dssdev))
                return;