gpu: ion: fix omap_ion_share_fd_to_buffers api
authorSundar Raman <a0393242@ti.com>
Fri, 26 Jul 2013 14:34:26 +0000 (09:34 -0500)
committerSundar Raman <a0393242@ti.com>
Fri, 26 Jul 2013 20:59:45 +0000 (15:59 -0500)
the output value from ion_share_dma_buf is a dma buf fd
buffers array was filled mistakenly as the code was ported
from k3.4 where the equivalent function ion_share used to
return pointer to ion_buffer. updated the code to upref
using ion_share_dma_buf() and get the handle to buffer using
ion_handle_buffer().

Change-Id: I3bb39f918a9dde8ee78ffa3adcab447589295fdf
Signed-off-by: Sundar Raman <a0393242@ti.com>
drivers/gpu/ion/omap/omap_ion.c

index 886dd6f8133a9ca973cb0b3a77fc16c09c8cc590..df8f3818653826ef95aa569574ef84408875e3dc 100755 (executable)
@@ -292,7 +292,8 @@ int omap_ion_share_fd_to_buffers(int fd, struct ion_buffer **buffers,
 
        for (i = 0; i < *num_handles; i++) {
                if (handles[i])
-                       buffers[i] = ion_share_dma_buf(client, handles[i]);
+                       share_fd = ion_share_dma_buf(client, handles[i]);
+                       buffers[i] = ion_handle_buffer(handles[i]);
        }
 
 exit: