ARM: OMAP: android: defconfig: Enable Kernel Preemption
authorPraneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
Mon, 15 Jul 2013 04:24:30 +0000 (23:24 -0500)
committerPraneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
Mon, 15 Jul 2013 04:33:06 +0000 (23:33 -0500)
Extension to mentioned commit , But on android_omap5_defconfig
and android_dra7_defconfig

commit 852f4296d5b34231e19d89070d25008b8c79a03e
ARM: OMAP: omap2plus_defconfig: Enable Kernel Preemption

    This patch is to enable kernel preemption on minimal omap config.

    This gives the ability for OS to preempt a current scheduled task
    in favor of a higher priority one.

Signed-off-by: Dandawate Saket <dsaket@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Praneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
arch/arm/configs/android_dra7_defconfig
arch/arm/configs/android_omap5_defconfig

index f4330a11090ec805a4ddcbff0d8dec0837cc9787..fdaf53ea221755b71e5d671005635889c8682be3 100644 (file)
@@ -31,6 +31,7 @@ CONFIG_ARM_THUMBEE=y
 CONFIG_ARM_ERRATA_411920=y
 CONFIG_SMP=y
 CONFIG_NR_CPUS=2
+CONFIG_PREEMPT=y
 CONFIG_ZBOOT_ROM_TEXT=0x0
 CONFIG_ZBOOT_ROM_BSS=0x0
 CONFIG_CMDLINE="root=/dev/mmcblk0p2 rootwait console=ttyO0,115200 init=/init androidboot.console=ttyO0 vmalloc=496M omapfb.fb_opt=-1,-1,-1,1,1280,720"
index 1b85230ffc7ac3b5e1cc724b36ffedd19a6687e3..283bec043d01000660131ce45435169748724017 100644 (file)
@@ -30,6 +30,7 @@ CONFIG_ARM_THUMBEE=y
 CONFIG_ARM_ERRATA_411920=y
 CONFIG_SMP=y
 CONFIG_NR_CPUS=2
+CONFIG_PREEMPT=y
 CONFIG_ZBOOT_ROM_TEXT=0x0
 CONFIG_ZBOOT_ROM_BSS=0x0
 CONFIG_CMDLINE="root=/dev/mmcblk0p2 rootwait console=ttyO2,115200 init=/init androidboot.console=ttyO2"