ARM: OMAP: omap2plus_defconfig: Enable Kernel Preemption
authorPraneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
Mon, 15 Jul 2013 03:45:31 +0000 (22:45 -0500)
committerPraneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
Mon, 15 Jul 2013 03:59:52 +0000 (22:59 -0500)
This patch is to enable kernel preemption on minimal omap config.

This gives the ability for OS to preempt a current scheduled task
in favor of a higher priority one.

Change-Id: I5d39d9494172cbebf77386f9390ca813bab3533f
Signed-off-by: Praneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
arch/arm/configs/omap2plus_defconfig

index ffa9c311d093c8cdcda666f6600b111231c3fdb5..e3514f7e7c0fc12bd941f7cd90e239015ed32855 100644 (file)
@@ -30,6 +30,7 @@ CONFIG_ARM_THUMBEE=y
 CONFIG_ARM_ERRATA_411920=y
 CONFIG_SMP=y
 CONFIG_NR_CPUS=2
+CONFIG_PREEMPT=y
 CONFIG_ZBOOT_ROM_TEXT=0x0
 CONFIG_ZBOOT_ROM_BSS=0x0
 CONFIG_CMDLINE="root=/dev/mmcblk0p2 rootwait console=ttyO2,115200"