Revert "ti_config_fragments: DRA7: Disable LPAE for now" android-3.14-6AL.1.2-P1
authorPraneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
Thu, 7 Jan 2016 22:03:14 +0000 (16:03 -0600)
committerPraneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
Fri, 15 Jan 2016 22:33:38 +0000 (17:33 -0500)
This reverts commit 039bb34df889511e96f4c9c9a8d0f971e38efe2f.

on android, product test showed regression in mpeg2 playback
functionality

Revert is necessary to do a quick fix to regression for a
timely release.

Further rootcause on why LPAE removal causes video playback
failure will be done soon.

Change-Id: Ifc638c2b97a8593d5c14d6b5d3a90d62c2fa9552
Signed-off-by: Praneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
ti_config_fragments/dra7_only.cfg

index e8a9c8da44876b22c9c056bcfd2fc5f932e7796a..0be6c997ffa5ba14b621a61f90b5415955f69b77 100644 (file)
@@ -21,7 +21,7 @@ CONFIG_SOC_AM43XX=n
 CONFIG_SOC_DRA7XX=y
 
 # Enable LPAE (Large Physical Address Extensions)
-CONFIG_ARM_LPAE=y
+CONFIG_ARM_LPAE=y
 
 #Disable SMartReflex driver
 CONFIG_POWER_AVS=n