gc320: Increase VRAM buffers to 4
authorSundar Raman <a0393242@ti.com>
Thu, 18 Jul 2013 22:49:53 +0000 (17:49 -0500)
committerSundar Raman <a0393242@ti.com>
Thu, 25 Jul 2013 19:39:25 +0000 (14:39 -0500)
With GC320 driver integrated and LCD/HDMI output using VRAM buffers
for SGX composition, it is necessary to increase the number of VRAM
buffers to 4 inorder to allow GC320 to use 2 buffers for composition
output.

Change-Id: I2a481ab9c5c16cd26ac5635b543f41e8c5929fdf
Signed-off-by: Sundar Raman <a0393242@ti.com>
arch/arm/plat-omap/sgx_omaplfb.c

index efa08a6d691762be27090b3ca37c6882e4f12287..e4cad796c80e580fba61a4f5e4eda1e55134c71a 100644 (file)
 
 static struct sgx_omaplfb_config omaplfb_config[OMAPLFB_NUM_DEV] = {
        {
-       .vram_buffers = 2,
+       .vram_buffers = 4,
        .swap_chain_length = 2,
        },
        {
        .tiler2d_buffers = 0,
-       .vram_buffers = 2,
+       .vram_buffers = 4,
        .swap_chain_length = 2,
        }
 };