ARM: GPIO: android: defconfig: Enable GPIO Switch Class support
authorPraneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
Mon, 15 Jul 2013 04:47:29 +0000 (23:47 -0500)
committerPraneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
Mon, 15 Jul 2013 04:51:00 +0000 (23:51 -0500)
As per
Documentation/android.txt
Section 1.1 : Required enabled config options

switch class support is a requirement for android
to allow userspace events on top of standard configuration.

This allows monitoring switches by userspace via sysfs and uevent.

Signed-off-by: Praneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
arch/arm/configs/android_dra7_defconfig
arch/arm/configs/android_omap5_defconfig

index fdaf53ea221755b71e5d671005635889c8682be3..e6f48281a5cc8f31db42bfcb67bd775591f83b18 100644 (file)
@@ -283,6 +283,8 @@ CONFIG_LEDS_TRIGGER_BACKLIGHT=y
 CONFIG_LEDS_TRIGGER_CPU=y
 CONFIG_LEDS_TRIGGER_GPIO=y
 CONFIG_LEDS_TRIGGER_DEFAULT_ON=y
+CONFIG_SWITCH=y
+CONFIG_SWITCH_GPIO=y
 CONFIG_RTC_CLASS=y
 CONFIG_RTC_DRV_PALMAS=y
 CONFIG_RTC_DRV_TWL92330=y
index 283bec043d01000660131ce45435169748724017..e27891cb04e95a65f9568a15e91f5f15c4ad5c6d 100644 (file)
@@ -282,6 +282,8 @@ CONFIG_LEDS_TRIGGER_BACKLIGHT=y
 CONFIG_LEDS_TRIGGER_CPU=y
 CONFIG_LEDS_TRIGGER_GPIO=y
 CONFIG_LEDS_TRIGGER_DEFAULT_ON=y
+CONFIG_SWITCH=y
+CONFIG_SWITCH_GPIO=y
 CONFIG_RTC_CLASS=y
 CONFIG_RTC_DRV_PALMAS=y
 CONFIG_RTC_DRV_TWL92330=y