ti_config_fragments: android_omap.cfg: Switch to 8250_omap driver ttyS from ttyO
authorPraneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
Wed, 4 Mar 2015 21:30:49 +0000 (15:30 -0600)
committerPraneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
Wed, 4 Mar 2015 21:52:58 +0000 (15:52 -0600)
commit 37de5ba0b14821b1a439ce635ae8551bdc16af54
Author: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
ti_config_fragments/connectivity.cfg: switch to 8250_omap driver

introduced 8250 omap driver which switched from TTYOx to TTYSx.

take care of CMDLINE accordingly for android console and boot.

Change-Id: Id89b69f30b76659cac05b51acbdeea534ff82927
Signed-off-by: Praneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
ti_config_fragments/android_omap.cfg

index 6edb69eb5a41f3a36a12084ddbc96dfb0f9f87ef..fa076135cf0a30d9f3c1c80f5e9167edef8c849a 100644 (file)
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@
 # Use android/configs/android-recommended.cfg to set google android
 # recommended options
 ###############################################################################
 # Use android/configs/android-recommended.cfg to set google android
 # recommended options
 ###############################################################################
-CONFIG_CMDLINE="root=/dev/mmcblk1p2 rw console=ttyO0,119200 androidboot.console=ttyO0 init=/init rootfstype=ext4 rootwait drm.rnodes=1 snd.slots_reserved=1,1"
+CONFIG_CMDLINE="root=/dev/mmcblk1p2 rw console=ttyS0,119200 androidboot.console=ttyS0 init=/init rootfstype=ext4 rootwait drm.rnodes=1 snd.slots_reserved=1,1"
 CONFIG_CMDLINE_EXTEND=y
 CONFIG_STAGING=y
 CONFIG_ANDROID=y
 CONFIG_CMDLINE_EXTEND=y
 CONFIG_STAGING=y
 CONFIG_ANDROID=y