Document avail_min
authorGlenn Kasten <gkasten@google.com>
Thu, 19 Jan 2012 21:35:28 +0000 (13:35 -0800)
committerGlenn Kasten <gkasten@google.com>
Fri, 20 Jan 2012 20:12:34 +0000 (12:12 -0800)
Change-Id: If5e7d892a1d78d83602a6bce57f8b466fa54dbd6

include/tinyalsa/asoundlib.h

index d6409fef2e673ca7669e08af5fd0d13dd9bc89ae..92a004cb4ef64c53c76a40dcbf662e7856c6496a 100644 (file)
@@ -84,6 +84,11 @@ struct pcm_config {
     unsigned int start_threshold;
     unsigned int stop_threshold;
     unsigned int silence_threshold;
+
+    /* Minimum number of frames available before pcm_mmap_write() will actually
+     * write into the kernel buffer. Only used if the stream is opened in mmap mode
+     * (pcm_open() called with PCM_MMAP flag set).   Use 0 for default.
+     */
     int avail_min;
 };