android-sdk/platform-external-tinyalsa.git
7 years agoMerge "Revert "Update 64-bit blacklist for tinyalsa""
Colin Cross [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 00:01:18 +0000 (00:01 +0000)]
Merge "Revert "Update 64-bit blacklist for tinyalsa""

7 years agoRevert "Update 64-bit blacklist for tinyalsa"
Colin Cross [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 05:32:23 +0000 (22:32 -0700)]
Revert "Update 64-bit blacklist for tinyalsa"

This reverts commit 6f46701c6f43da1da1c963c3f1b943a9cc8fcabc.

tinyalsa builds fine, and can be used outside mediaserver.

Change-Id: Idc4624b58ca4da39ce81e2b6a6b333aa43bb70a1

7 years agoMerge "Update 64-bit blacklist for tinyalsa"
Glenn Kasten [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 20:27:38 +0000 (20:27 +0000)]
Merge "Update 64-bit blacklist for tinyalsa"

7 years agoUpdate 64-bit blacklist for tinyalsa
Glenn Kasten [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 01:15:08 +0000 (17:15 -0800)]
Update 64-bit blacklist for tinyalsa

tinyalsa is for audio HALs, which are part of mediaserver,
thus should be built 32-bit only

Change-Id: Idb5d809fc924a21a2500b265c96f18a228ab2621

7 years agoadd support for mmap read
Eric Laurent [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 21:31:17 +0000 (14:31 -0700)]
add support for mmap read

Change-Id: Ief5e043025332480307017295317a3d20d6d4d65

7 years agopcm_get_htimestamp can now use CLOCK_MONOTONIC
Glenn Kasten [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 22:11:48 +0000 (15:11 -0700)]
pcm_get_htimestamp can now use CLOCK_MONOTONIC

Previously the timebase was not documented.  Now a new pcm_open flag
can be used to specify the clock.  If flag PCM_MONOTONIC is specified,
then pcm_open uses SNDRV_PCM_IOCTL_TTSTAMP with parameter
SNDRV_PCM_TSTAMP_TYPE_MONOTONIC to request timestamps in CLOCK_MONOTONIC.

Change-Id: I40ce359cb38d686cbb2521fb0602a8a17ab4f925

7 years agoUpdate to latest tinyalsa
Simon Wilson [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 18:10:45 +0000 (11:10 -0700)]
Update to latest tinyalsa

782bfda tinymix: only print mixer name for full mixer dump
4f49678 tinycap: support 24 bit capture
7136cf7 pcm: support S24_LE format

Change-Id: Icf48dfe16883771e9ab9d14c5ec24f7d8a907bac

7 years agoUpdate to latest tinyalsa
Simon Wilson [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 23:47:16 +0000 (16:47 -0700)]
Update to latest tinyalsa

ec28139 mixer: add mixer_get_name() API
710df88 mixer: add mixer_ctl_update() API

Change-Id: I0cabe7e673a53f4358b5dbae4a17112eff5a2848

8 years agoUpdate to latest tinyalsa
Simon Wilson [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 22:40:34 +0000 (15:40 -0700)]
Update to latest tinyalsa

38f87f3 mixer: add get/set_array API

Change-Id: Ib44636dcb92412e2a537928bae28add2627180e4

8 years agoUpdate to latest tinyalsa
Simon Wilson [Wed, 1 May 2013 22:10:34 +0000 (15:10 -0700)]
Update to latest tinyalsa

5089567 tinycap: convert size from frames to bytes
7a12d9c tinyplay: Make error messages more meaningful

Change-Id: Id906c3827123616bd698dd93f575137b9e78e49c

8 years agoUpdate to latest tinyalsa
Simon Wilson [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 19:18:57 +0000 (11:18 -0800)]
Update to latest tinyalsa

f7f35cc Add tinypcminfo utility
4354488 pcm: add pcm_get_params API

Change-Id: I50e196bc299734b6e020bdcededa4f903ee5c5c2

8 years agoUpdate to latest tinyalsa
Simon Wilson [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 23:16:47 +0000 (15:16 -0800)]
Update to latest tinyalsa

2c3a8e2 Add -Wall to Makefile and fix warnings
4ef9a57 tinyplay: add clean shutdown handler for ctrl-c
9bb8066 Merge pull request #15 from quantumdream/master
bad2b79 tinymix: Add support for passing control name
f51c05b mixer: Add mixer_ctl_{set,get}_bytes()
fcf66ab Merge pull request #16 from PeterMalkin/master
3d62222 Add pcm_wait() to the tinyalsa API.
f9678dd tinyplay: Add missing header file <string.h>
cde1f6f Fix several 'symbol defined but not used' warnings.
2a274a1 pcm: Add support for S8 and S24LE formats.
a5baefd tinymix: support setting of multiple control values

Change-Id: I3d5fe076753ce7d1f74dd3ebedc59202d29f4efd

8 years agopcm: fix default capture start threshold
Eric Laurent [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 23:18:14 +0000 (16:18 -0700)]
pcm: fix default capture start threshold

Default start threshold was set to the same value (half of the buffer size)
for playback and capture in pcm_open(). The normal default value for capture
should be 1 frame.

Change-Id: I05afd51ada3d915a6dde7c97846e1693f7c575f4

9 years agoUpdate to latest tinyalsa
Simon Wilson [Wed, 16 May 2012 00:37:19 +0000 (17:37 -0700)]
Update to latest tinyalsa

2581a1e add error check for pcm_start
6a52f2c mixer: add missing include for sys/ioctl.h
9eba533 tinyplay: add multichannel support
fba29e6 tinycap: Fix byte_rate and block_align values

Change-Id: Icbee0a8c1e101234ac55ba8494c74b442f215576

9 years agoAdd module licence
Simon Wilson [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 22:28:59 +0000 (15:28 -0700)]
Add module licence

Change-Id: I90f37ae63ee164ff23afdc5e0e37dd4cd5fa7a73

9 years agoam 673253ac: tinyalsa: Add PCM_NORESTART flag.
John Grossman [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 18:31:16 +0000 (11:31 -0700)]
am 673253ac: tinyalsa: Add PCM_NORESTART flag.

* commit '673253acf06838bb24d0b0b1a3962bed573855b8':
  tinyalsa: Add PCM_NORESTART flag.

9 years agotinyalsa: Add PCM_NORESTART flag.
John Grossman [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 23:37:38 +0000 (16:37 -0700)]
tinyalsa: Add PCM_NORESTART flag.

Add a flag which can be passed to pcm_open (called PCM_NORESTART).
When set on a playback stream, calls to pcm_write will not
automatically attempt to restart an ALSA device in the case of an
underflow.  Instead, it will propagate the first EPIPE error up to the
application to allow it to handle the underflow situation.  Subsequent
calls to pcm_write will attempt to start the pipeline.

Change-Id: If17973c6de9079c4227631bac9ff09b218377344
Signed-off-by: John Grossman <johngro@google.com>
9 years agobuild tinyalsa for linux host, to use for CTS audio
Keun young Park [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 21:55:35 +0000 (14:55 -0700)]
build tinyalsa for linux host, to use for CTS audio

Change-Id: Iaa76cba7650892c1d675c47e9e2a9c9da4e7e0cb

9 years agoUpdate to latest tinyalsa
Simon Wilson [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 18:45:31 +0000 (10:45 -0800)]
Update to latest tinyalsa

8fe2c93 mixer: remove redundant IOCTL_ELEM_READs
b29ac1a mixer: simplify string get APIs
174d874 tinycap: add missing options to usage string

Change-Id: Id91acf6a084dac3dd0d07966330e10ffc95618bd

9 years agoUpdate to latest tinyalsa
Simon Wilson [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 23:26:02 +0000 (15:26 -0800)]
Update to latest tinyalsa

a6dd4ab tinyplay: Use buffer size in bytes instead of frames
5f64fe7 pcm: Factor out pcm_start() from pcm_read()
6bbe77a pcm: Constify write buffers
9989fc2 tinycap, tinyplay, tinymix: Add extra parameters.
3e3376a tinycap, tinyplay: Check *argv before dereferencing.
80085d4 pcm: Fix integer size error.

Change-Id: I69a37c0a89e5531b9ab66a8b3f730765904ed9f7

9 years agoam cfd1b547: am 65eba62e: Reconcile with ics-mr1-release
The Android Open Source Project [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 18:03:15 +0000 (10:03 -0800)]
am cfd1b547: am 65eba62e: Reconcile with ics-mr1-release

* commit 'cfd1b547fd10344c73f58dcf907d65315ed804d2':

9 years agoam 65eba62e: Reconcile with ics-mr1-release
The Android Open Source Project [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 18:00:43 +0000 (10:00 -0800)]
am 65eba62e: Reconcile with ics-mr1-release

* commit '65eba62ea5edf2bd9a8b711f4ccac07e0c61ceff':

9 years agoam ec6745d7: Reconcile with ics-mr1-release
The Android Open Source Project [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 17:09:13 +0000 (09:09 -0800)]
am ec6745d7: Reconcile with ics-mr1-release

* commit 'ec6745d7b8d42d6687bcf54ccf430ad32f2a6bb6':

9 years agoReconcile with ics-mr1-release
The Android Open Source Project [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 16:49:46 +0000 (08:49 -0800)]
Reconcile with ics-mr1-release

Change-Id: I35a0a0f15feed2406d60d77de84f0c4d13f0fb9e

9 years agoReconcile with ics-mr1-release
The Android Open Source Project [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 16:42:58 +0000 (08:42 -0800)]
Reconcile with ics-mr1-release

Change-Id: I09f1d86686b740117c90729a0dbef8fe2b1e20e5

9 years agomerge in ics-mr1-release history after reset to ics-mr1
The Android Automerger [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 23:41:36 +0000 (15:41 -0800)]
merge in ics-mr1-release history after reset to ics-mr1

9 years agomerge in ics-mr1-release history after reset to ics-mr1
The Android Automerger [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 07:33:27 +0000 (23:33 -0800)]
merge in ics-mr1-release history after reset to ics-mr1

9 years agoam 96d14980: Reconcile with ics-mr1-release
The Android Open Source Project [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 21:38:43 +0000 (13:38 -0800)]
am 96d14980: Reconcile with ics-mr1-release

* commit '96d1498016bea5baf3eff8d46ce09df444511430':

9 years agoReconcile with ics-mr1-release
The Android Open Source Project [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 21:36:33 +0000 (13:36 -0800)]
Reconcile with ics-mr1-release

Change-Id: I4dcc6c5eae53d80c8627d155cdb762e973c4ce48

9 years agomerge in ics-mr1-release history after reset to ics-mr1
The Android Automerger [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 21:22:33 +0000 (13:22 -0800)]
merge in ics-mr1-release history after reset to ics-mr1

9 years agoam 0e080749: am 1b32ddfd: Update to latest tinyalsa
Eric Laurent [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 21:04:35 +0000 (13:04 -0800)]
am 0e080749: am 1b32ddfd: Update to latest tinyalsa

* commit '0e080749c080aedd2a20c07ba29ac58187c7f532':
  Update to latest tinyalsa

9 years agoam 1b32ddfd: Update to latest tinyalsa
Eric Laurent [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 21:02:21 +0000 (13:02 -0800)]
am 1b32ddfd: Update to latest tinyalsa

* commit '1b32ddfd35e54b0a6ef1e43ca35dbc1547e5676a':
  Update to latest tinyalsa

9 years agoUpdate to latest tinyalsa
Eric Laurent [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 19:31:56 +0000 (11:31 -0800)]
Update to latest tinyalsa

3502113 pcm: fix pcm capture dropping samples

Change-Id: Icae0f32a39e58dda55a3b9a0094263ba781d65a7

9 years agoDocument avail_min
Glenn Kasten [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 21:35:28 +0000 (13:35 -0800)]
Document avail_min

Change-Id: If5e7d892a1d78d83602a6bce57f8b466fa54dbd6

9 years agoam 25bc6521: Reconcile with ics-mr1-release
The Android Open Source Project [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 22:57:28 +0000 (14:57 -0800)]
am 25bc6521: Reconcile with ics-mr1-release

* commit '25bc6521d0f0753251c4be84dd395c6cbebc83cb':

9 years agoReconcile with ics-mr1-release
The Android Open Source Project [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 18:21:41 +0000 (10:21 -0800)]
Reconcile with ics-mr1-release

Change-Id: I4a3249fa2e8578bc33f5f01d221ab529e580fe97

9 years agoReconcile with ics-mr1-release
The Android Open Source Project [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 21:25:42 +0000 (13:25 -0800)]
Reconcile with ics-mr1-release

Change-Id: If2abb8e87a5da026b21c35544613ebca4e4a66dc

9 years agomerge in ics-mr1-release history after reset to ics-mr1
The Android Automerger [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 19:55:45 +0000 (11:55 -0800)]
merge in ics-mr1-release history after reset to ics-mr1

9 years agoReconcile with ics-mr1-release
The Android Open Source Project [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 23:42:29 +0000 (15:42 -0800)]
Reconcile with ics-mr1-release

Change-Id: Ie36e86cf8d54ff756bfa54379446671ffe223f8d

9 years agoam 8dd366f4: Update to latest tinyalsa
Simon Wilson [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 10:37:52 +0000 (02:37 -0800)]
am 8dd366f4: Update to latest tinyalsa

* commit '8dd366f47258eeda07910a99b29ba681fe7464a7':
  Update to latest tinyalsa

9 years agoUpdate to latest tinyalsa
Simon Wilson [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 21:16:52 +0000 (13:16 -0800)]
Update to latest tinyalsa

7db4858 pcm: more state checking in pcm_get_htimestamp()

Change-Id: I7329a869f1eea51c976824540afd3db47c3de21b

9 years agoam 5aed71db: Update to latest tinyalsa
Simon Wilson [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 15:48:19 +0000 (07:48 -0800)]
am 5aed71db: Update to latest tinyalsa

* commit '5aed71db7d87ba518b53e40c00dcaa0afbc2aceb':
  Update to latest tinyalsa

9 years agomerge in ics-mr1-release history after reset to ics-mr1
The Android Automerger [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 14:46:03 +0000 (06:46 -0800)]
merge in ics-mr1-release history after reset to ics-mr1

9 years agoUpdate to latest tinyalsa
Simon Wilson [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 22:45:38 +0000 (14:45 -0800)]
Update to latest tinyalsa

ee9ba87 pcm: fix underrun detection
5251016 mixer: show BYTE controls
a912d70 include: fix header comments and arguments

Change-Id: I33386f64b65b55c337ceacbe62dc6d498a536378

9 years agoReconcile with ics-mr1-release
The Android Open Source Project [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 20:19:18 +0000 (13:19 -0700)]
Reconcile with ics-mr1-release

Change-Id: I08373a62e00ccc78cb09e193dd1c90a36daf50d9

9 years agomerge in ics-release history after reset to master
The Android Automerger [Sun, 16 Oct 2011 13:59:34 +0000 (06:59 -0700)]
merge in ics-release history after reset to master

9 years agoAdd dynamic change of avail_min for mmap mode
Eric Laurent [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 18:12:24 +0000 (11:12 -0700)]
Add dynamic change of avail_min for mmap mode

Added support for setting avail_min when opening a stream as well
as dynamically changing its value whitout stopping playback when the
stream is opened in mmap and no irq mode.

Allow writing less than avail_min frames to pcm_mmap_write() without
systematically waiting for avail_min frames to be available.

Also fixed wait timeout for no irq mode in pcm_mmap_write().

Change-Id: Ief8e05dde8d538185174da9ef14e27a0a470057c

9 years agoUpdate to latest tinyalsa
Simon Wilson [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 20:57:25 +0000 (13:57 -0700)]
Update to latest tinyalsa

6be28f1 pcm: add mmap playback and no periodic IRQ support.
fa0697e tinyplay: fix segfault caused by missing device argument

Change-Id: I22cf8f01eba21e42b4fa43cc5fd9edd2826f44fa

9 years agomerge in ics-release history after reset to master
The Android Automerger [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 13:33:27 +0000 (06:33 -0700)]
merge in ics-release history after reset to master

9 years agoUpdate to latest tinyalsa
Simon Wilson [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 19:00:00 +0000 (12:00 -0700)]
Update to latest tinyalsa

764d341 tinyplay: add support for device parameter
df8ae90 tinymix: print mixer values when no mixer control is specified
7de3eaf Ensure threasholds are zeroed before opening pcm

Change-Id: Ie7b652b16b90d05fc9dee6ce31c7ffc3dc9a47f1

9 years agomerge in ics-release history after reset to master
The Android Automerger [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 13:53:16 +0000 (06:53 -0700)]
merge in ics-release history after reset to master

9 years agoUpdate to latest tinyalsa
Simon Wilson [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 22:08:34 +0000 (15:08 -0700)]
Update to latest tinyalsa

3bb114a pcm: add control for ASLA thresholds to pcm_open
ee99f21 include: make it easier to use this header from C++
89b3128 Makefile: Don't error out of clean if already clean
a14dad9 tinymix: Say if we can't open the mixer
49900f0 Merge pull request #3 from broonie/noprelink
ea019ef Merge pull request #2 from broonie/add-include

Change-Id: I110de23af1f43d2cefb134204cb0439a7fd4c1d0

9 years agomerge in ics-release history after reset to master
The Android Automerger [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 13:38:00 +0000 (06:38 -0700)]
merge in ics-release history after reset to master

9 years agoUpdate to latest tinyalsa
Simon Wilson [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 17:58:30 +0000 (10:58 -0700)]
Update to latest tinyalsa

40b018e pcm: add pcm_get_htimestamp() function
c8aedef tinycap: remove extra parameter from strcmp

Change-Id: Ic241e3b5e41e26cf6586d0489488c96fae692e0b

9 years agomerge in ics-release history after reset to master
The Android Automerger [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 13:45:28 +0000 (06:45 -0700)]
merge in ics-release history after reset to master

9 years agoUpdate tinyalsa for tinycap support
Simon Wilson [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 19:16:41 +0000 (12:16 -0700)]
Update tinyalsa for tinycap support

dd84573 Add tinycap utility to capture PCM riff/wave files

Change-Id: I26cf6cf609e74c3b33d3cda2586d8ec07a8fa502

9 years agomerge in ics-release history after reset to master
The Android Automerger [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 13:51:07 +0000 (06:51 -0700)]
merge in ics-release history after reset to master

10 years agoUpdate tinyalsa for pcm_start/stop() support
Simon Wilson [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 18:08:10 +0000 (11:08 -0700)]
Update tinyalsa for pcm_start/stop() support

d6458e6 pcm: add pcm_start/stop() functions for streams

Change-Id: Iba1dd4e6adc0be68008b44978d55231c584e92c4

10 years agoUpdate tinyalsa for pcm_start/stop() support
Simon Wilson [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 18:08:10 +0000 (11:08 -0700)]
Update tinyalsa for pcm_start/stop() support

d6458e6 pcm: add pcm_start/stop() functions for streams

Change-Id: Iba1dd4e6adc0be68008b44978d55231c584e92c4

10 years agoUpdate to latest tinyalsa for 32_LE support
Simon Wilson [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 00:20:55 +0000 (17:20 -0700)]
Update to latest tinyalsa for 32_LE support

bc03b62 pcm: fix TODOs for 32 bit support

Change-Id: I9f4d83c808a664aed5cefae271e3ad7b5c522c99

10 years agoInitial version of tinyalsa
Simon Wilson [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 22:33:34 +0000 (15:33 -0700)]
Initial version of tinyalsa

From git://github.com/tinyalsa/tinyalsa.git 193b1c3b

Change-Id: I8971581d4867bd785ac628638679d2c09c79169f

10 years agoInitial empty repository
Anatol Pomazau [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 22:01:42 +0000 (15:01 -0700)]
Initial empty repository