android/device-ti-beagle-x15.git
2 years agoam57xevm: Add LCD Overlay to boot_fit.img master
Praneeth Bajjuri [Wed, 9 Jan 2019 00:36:03 +0000 (18:36 -0600)]
am57xevm: Add LCD Overlay to boot_fit.img

TMDSEVM572X uses beagle_x15 base device tree
and a LCD overlay.
Ref: http://www.ti.com/tool/TMDSEVM572X

This patch is to include LCD Overlay so that
BOOT_FIT generated LCD combination fit image too.

Change-Id: I106cbbadaaa76fd011900ac3b84b1d10639b761b
Signed-off-by: Praneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
2 years agoEnable Boot control HAL
Ruslan Trofymenko [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 16:05:27 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Enable Boot control HAL

This patch enables the Boot control HAL and accompanied features

Change-Id: I72ae8e535f61d9a4713aae8524fc653708e11c5b
Signed-off-by: Ruslan Trofymenko <ruslan.trofymenko@linaro.org>
2 years agoStaging changes for u-boot 2019.01-rc2 upgrade.
Alistair Strachan [Wed, 26 Dec 2018 18:39:23 +0000 (10:39 -0800)]
Staging changes for u-boot 2019.01-rc2 upgrade.

Change-Id: I1adfa5c99e1712e3a85565e8e2db0522066c3237
Signed-off-by: Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
2 years agoAdd the GPU blobs and enable in the build.
Alistair Strachan [Thu, 27 Dec 2018 20:56:02 +0000 (12:56 -0800)]
Add the GPU blobs and enable in the build.

The pvrsrvkm service was already present in the init script.

Bug: 110964307
Change-Id: I5258f6d30521138e15b5fc0bfeaeee844730932f
Signed-off-by: Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
2 years agoIntroduce TARGET_KERNEL_USE to specify kernel version
Alistair Strachan [Wed, 26 Dec 2018 21:43:00 +0000 (13:43 -0800)]
Introduce TARGET_KERNEL_USE to specify kernel version

Copied from device/linaro/hikey. This uses a command line variable,
TARGET_KERNEL_USE, to specify which kernel to install and use at
runtime. The correct kernel and dtb file are picked up automatically.

The kernel defaults to 4.14.

Bug: 110964307
Change-Id: I044038de8ba82beb9bc46ddb749efbd308fba03b
Signed-off-by: Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
2 years agobeagle_x15: Change system and userdata partition size
Mykhailo Sopiha [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 15:47:33 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
beagle_x15: Change system and userdata partition size

System image size increased with the recent master builds.

This patch changes max system and userdata image partition size.

Note: As per http://beagleboard.org/x15 onboard eMMC is 4GB.
Hence all android partitions has to fit in the limited media storage.

Change-Id: I03d917bdfdb43b59dd592f5aaa4920624d86d7d7
Signed-off-by: Mykhailo Sopiha <mykhailo.sopiha@linaro.org>
[update commitmsg and userdata max size]
Signed-off-by: Praneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
2 years agoStop using system 'make' to build U-Boot android-wear-8.0.0_r2
Alistair Strachan [Mon, 22 Oct 2018 20:51:34 +0000 (13:51 -0700)]
Stop using system 'make' to build U-Boot

Use the prebuilt 'make' from build-tools instead.

Fixes 'Disallowed PATH tool "make" used' error.

Bug: 110964307
Change-Id: I7b3d5cc31070cab1f9e3567b82f9be5d95b8f8b7
Signed-off-by: Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
2 years agoBuild the x15 U-Boot binaries from source.
Alistair Strachan [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 22:24:16 +0000 (15:24 -0700)]
Build the x15 U-Boot binaries from source.

This change builds a config for U-Boot and then builds the MLO and
u-boot.img files from the external/u-boot source tree. It uses symlinks
to the host toolchain to preserve the Android build system's hermetic
requirements. (The recommended configs were derived from the Things
configs.)

Bug: 110964307
Change-Id: I634c607ca5c07d24d46278aaf8215c70bc2e6aa0
Signed-off-by: Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
2 years agoFix a race in BOOTIMG_FIT Makefile
Alistair Strachan [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 19:36:36 +0000 (12:36 -0700)]
Fix a race in BOOTIMG_FIT Makefile

The rules for BOOTIMG_FIT depended on INSTALLED_KERNEL_TARGET and
INSTALLED_RAMDISK_TARGET, but these variables may not have been defined
at the point the Makefile was parsed and simply-expanded, so the rules
to build BOOTIMG_FIT could race with the creation of the installed kernel
and ramdisk targets.

Fix this problem by locally defining BOOTIMG_FIT_INSTALLED_KERNEL_TARGET
and BOOTIMG_FIT_INSTALLED_RAMDISK_TARGET to sensible defaults and copy
them to PRIVATE_ variants in the recipe.

Bug: 110964307
Test: local build with m -j128
Change-Id: I49a107c08a3e010035260c21258a7c7dade6c7e7
Signed-off-by: Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
2 years agoFix BOOTIMG_FIT for new AOSP restrictions
Alistair Strachan [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 22:00:47 +0000 (15:00 -0700)]
Fix BOOTIMG_FIT for new AOSP restrictions

Make the BOOTIMG_FIT target work correctly with current AOSP. The
current AOSP build system blocks the use of mkimage because it calls out
to 'dtc', which may not have been build as a host tool, and uses the
host system's copy, which is no longer allowed.

This change makes sure the dependencies are property specified for 'dtc'
and ensures PATH is set correctly for the invocation by mkimage.

Test: local build for beagle_x15 lunch target
Change-Id: Ie1e7df43b96054f736cd0ce194220078dda74ef0
Signed-off-by: Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
2 years agobeagle-x15: Turn on FULL_TREBLE support
Mykhailo Sopiha [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 13:11:17 +0000 (16:11 +0300)]
beagle-x15: Turn on FULL_TREBLE support

Next changes are made:
 - Add device compatibility matrix
 - Update device manifest
 - Turn on treble and vndk support
 - Update product packages
 - Update SEPolicy

Change-Id: I6e5d416948fbe391073cbda97df19b65c4cbf549
Signed-off-by: Mykhailo Sopiha <mykhailo.sopiha@linaro.org>
2 years agobeagle-x15: Initial device support
Praneeth Bajjuri [Fri, 20 Jul 2018 22:11:07 +0000 (22:11 +0000)]
beagle-x15: Initial device support

Based of http://git.ti.com/cgit/cgit.cgi/android/device-ti-am57xevm.git/
Branch: d-oreo-mr1-core-release

Initial Android device support for beagle X15 platform.

Processor: http://www.ti.com/product/am5728
Hardware Platform: https://beagleboard.org/x15
Schematics and Platform Info: https://elinux.org/Beagleboard:BeagleBoard-X15

Change-Id: I84936c1cc695832889b07f94f16ecdca9d2b00d2
Signed-off-by: Praneeth Bajjuri <praneeth@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Mykhailo Sopiha <mykhailo.sopiha@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Sam Protsenko <semen.protsenko@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Ruslan Trofymenko <ruslan.trofymenko@linaro.org>
2 years agoInitial empty repository
Inna Palant [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 17:38:28 +0000 (10:38 -0700)]
Initial empty repository