kmstest: Separate reservation phase from command line parsing
authorJyri Sarha <jsarha@ti.com>
Fri, 5 Jan 2018 13:39:48 +0000 (15:39 +0200)
committerTomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Fri, 5 Jan 2018 13:48:53 +0000 (15:48 +0200)
commiteafc32efc0a6292678f7542e36b78a433ad8770a
tree396fceb999ec1e1162ad49e7f7fe455a3ad6a890
parent141d80881d1c759d43276375e6381537cdf8d0a4
kmstest: Separate reservation phase from command line parsing

In the new order the planes are not reserved before the whole command
line is parsed. This way we know the color format of the framebuffer
that is going to be on the reserved plane and we can select a plane
that supports the format. After this patch kmstest makes no distinction
between primary and overlay planes if atomic mode setting is
supported. If no plane is specified then a default plane, matching the
screen size is created.

Signed-off-by: Jyri Sarha <jsarha@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
utils/kmstest.cpp