test: FAIL_IF & ASSERT cleanup
authorTomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@iki.fi>
Tue, 6 Oct 2015 17:57:07 +0000 (20:57 +0300)
committerTomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@iki.fi>
Tue, 6 Oct 2015 19:23:20 +0000 (22:23 +0300)
libkmstest/test.h

index 56ceb2783278a6a82db916566f8e1e9a4f201012..fb51d2929c143bbc137f4e28cedda51078292479 100644 (file)
@@ -7,26 +7,14 @@
 
 #define unlikely(x) __builtin_expect(!!(x), 0)
 
-static void ASSERT_FAIL(const char *cond, const char *file,
-                          unsigned int line, const char *func) __attribute__ ((__noreturn__));
-
-static void ASSERT_FAIL(const char *cond, const char *file,
-                          unsigned int line, const char *func)
-{
-       fprintf(stderr, "%s:%d: %s: ASSERT(%s) failed\n", file, line, func, cond);
-       abort();
-}
-
-#define ASSERT(x) if (unlikely(!(x))) { ASSERT_FAIL( __STRING(x), __FILE__, __LINE__, __PRETTY_FUNCTION__); }
-
-static void FAIL_IF_FAIL(const char *txt, const char *file,
-                          unsigned int line, const char *func) __attribute__ ((__noreturn__));
-
-static void FAIL_IF_FAIL(const char *txt, const char *file,
-                          unsigned int line, const char *func)
-{
-       fprintf(stderr, "%s:%d: %s: FAIL: %s\n", file, line, func, txt);
-       abort();
-}
-
-#define FAIL_IF(x, y) if (unlikely(x)) { FAIL_IF_FAIL(y, __FILE__, __LINE__, __PRETTY_FUNCTION__); }
+#define ASSERT(x) \
+       if (unlikely(!(x))) { \
+               fprintf(stderr, "%s:%d: %s: ASSERT(%s) failed\n", __FILE__, __LINE__, __PRETTY_FUNCTION__, __STRING(x)); \
+               abort(); \
+       }
+
+#define FAIL_IF(x, fmt, ...) \
+       if (unlikely(x)) { \
+               fprintf(stderr, "%s:%d: %s:\n" fmt "\n", __FILE__, __LINE__, __PRETTY_FUNCTION__, ##__VA_ARGS__); \
+               abort(); \
+       }