Add rest of missing Card exceptions.
authorJyri Sarha <jsarha@ti.com>
Tue, 29 Sep 2015 17:38:53 +0000 (20:38 +0300)
committerJyri Sarha <jsarha@ti.com>
Wed, 30 Sep 2015 11:36:48 +0000 (14:36 +0300)
libkms++/card.cpp

index 626c424be365610c07119489e5b6f7a1726ccf61..7aa8bdbfe90d3923f78b76ead8d099d55581c0d9 100644 (file)
@@ -136,7 +136,7 @@ Property* Card::get_prop(const char *name) const
                        return prop;
        }
 
-       throw invalid_argument("foo");
+       throw invalid_argument(string("Card property ") + name + " not found");
 }
 
 Connector* Card::get_first_connected_connector() const
@@ -193,7 +193,7 @@ Crtc* Card::get_crtc_by_index(uint32_t idx) const
                if (crtc && crtc->idx() == idx)
                        return crtc;
        }
-       throw invalid_argument("fob");
+       throw invalid_argument(string("Crtc #") + to_string(idx) + "not found");
 }
 
 Crtc* Card::get_crtc(uint32_t id) const { return dynamic_cast<Crtc*>(get_object(id)); }
@@ -221,7 +221,9 @@ std::vector<kms::Pipeline> Card::get_connected_pipelines()
                }
 
                if (!crtc)
-                       throw invalid_argument("fob");
+                       throw invalid_argument(string("Connector #") +
+                                              to_string(conn->idx()) + 
+                                              " has no possible crtcs");
 
                outputs.push_back(Pipeline { crtc, conn });
        }