Add a simple gamma.py test
authorTomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Wed, 25 May 2016 11:41:38 +0000 (14:41 +0300)
committerTomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Wed, 25 May 2016 11:48:35 +0000 (14:48 +0300)
py/gamma.py [new file with mode: 0644]
py/helpers.py

diff --git a/py/gamma.py b/py/gamma.py
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..69722ce
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,39 @@
+#!/usr/bin/python3
+
+import pykms
+from helpers import *
+
+# This hack makes drm initialize the fbcon, setting up the default connector
+card = pykms.Card()
+card = 0
+
+card = pykms.Card()
+
+conn = card.get_first_connected_connector()
+mode = conn.get_default_mode()
+crtc = conn.get_current_crtc()
+
+arr = bytearray(256*2*4)
+view = memoryview(arr).cast("H")
+
+for i in range(256):
+    g = round(255 * pow(i / 255.0, 1 / 2.2))
+
+    view[i * 4 + 0] = g << 8
+    view[i * 4 + 1] = g << 8
+    view[i * 4 + 2] = g << 8
+    view[i * 4 + 3] = 0
+
+gamma = pykms.Blob(card, arr);
+
+set_props(crtc, {
+    "GAMMA_LUT": gamma.id,
+})
+
+input("press enter to remove gamma\n")
+
+set_props(crtc, {
+    "GAMMA_LUT": 0,
+})
+
+input("press enter to exit\n")
index c5235238d26df4d8d215aeb78c4526fb279eb2f9..456efcd83343fb8c420c5fb2e71c3bd80570071c 100644 (file)
@@ -12,13 +12,18 @@ def props(o):
         print("%-15s %d (%#x)" % (prop.name, propval, propval))
 
 def set_props(ob, map):
-    areq = pykms.AtomicReq(ob.card)
-
-    for key, value in map.items():
-        areq.add(ob, key, value)
-
-    if areq.commit_sync() != 0:
-        print("commit failed")
+    if ob.card.has_atomic:
+        areq = pykms.AtomicReq(ob.card)
+
+        for key, value in map.items():
+            areq.add(ob, key, value)
+
+        if areq.commit_sync() != 0:
+            print("commit failed")
+    else:
+        for propid,propval in map.items():
+            if ob.set_prop_value(propid, propval) != 0:
+                print("setting property failed")
 
 red = pykms.RGB(255, 0, 0)
 green = pykms.RGB(0, 255, 0)