android/external-libkmsxx.git
4 years agoCard: virtual destructor
Tomi Valkeinen [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 12:47:50 +0000 (15:47 +0300)]
Card: virtual destructor

Add virtual destructor so Card can be inherited.

Signed-off-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
4 years agokmatest: add custom videomode support
Tomi Valkeinen [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 12:24:32 +0000 (15:24 +0300)]
kmatest: add custom videomode support

Support custom videomodes when specifying a crtc.

Signed-off-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Reviewed-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
4 years agokmatest: split regex strings to multiple lines
Tomi Valkeinen [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 13:01:00 +0000 (16:01 +0300)]
kmatest: split regex strings to multiple lines

Split regex strings to multiple lines to make them slightly more
readable.

Signed-off-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Reviewed-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
4 years agoImprove struct Videomode
Tomi Valkeinen [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 12:24:26 +0000 (15:24 +0300)]
Improve struct Videomode

Enable set/get for sync polarities and interlace. Add
videomode_from_timings() helper to construct Videomode from non-X
timings.

Signed-off-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
4 years agokmsprint: improve property enum prints
Tomi Valkeinen [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 09:47:34 +0000 (12:47 +0300)]
kmsprint: improve property enum prints

5 years agoFix error prints
Tomi Valkeinen [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 11:17:15 +0000 (14:17 +0300)]
Fix error prints

5 years agoFix LTO support for cross-compilation.
Arnout Vandecappelle (Essensium/Mind) [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:55:06 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Fix LTO support for cross-compilation.

When cross-compiling, the ar and ranlib to be used for LTO are prefixed
by the cross-tuple. gcc-ar and gcc-ranlib may not exist. Cfr.
http://autobuild.buildroot.net/results/f3c/f3c48da3a9706cd366c0e0a96c3cd0ff959f2a78/

Therefore, search for an appropriate lto-ar and lto-ranlib before
enabling LTO.

Signed-off-by: Arnout Vandecappelle (Essensium/Mind) <arnout@mind.be>
5 years agokmstest: rename remaining references to testpat
Tomi Valkeinen [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 12:02:06 +0000 (15:02 +0300)]
kmstest: rename remaining references to testpat

5 years agorename testpat and fbtestpat
Tomi Valkeinen [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 12:38:44 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
rename testpat and fbtestpat

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/jsarha/kmsxx
Tomi Valkeinen [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 14:39:25 +0000 (17:39 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/jsarha/kmsxx

5 years agoFix byte order of 24-bit formats.
Jyri Sarha [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 13:17:49 +0000 (16:17 +0300)]
Fix byte order of 24-bit formats.

5 years agoAdd missing BGR color formats to draw_test_pattern_part().
Jyri Sarha [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 13:12:49 +0000 (16:12 +0300)]
Add missing BGR color formats to draw_test_pattern_part().

5 years agoAtomicReq: add add_display() helper
Tomi Valkeinen [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 08:10:34 +0000 (11:10 +0300)]
AtomicReq: add add_display() helper

5 years agoResourceManager: add card()
Tomi Valkeinen [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 08:10:21 +0000 (11:10 +0300)]
ResourceManager: add card()

5 years agosupport finding fractional vrefresh
Tomi Valkeinen [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 09:25:47 +0000 (12:25 +0300)]
support finding fractional vrefresh

5 years agomodedb: fix vrefresh for ilace
Tomi Valkeinen [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 09:09:07 +0000 (12:09 +0300)]
modedb: fix vrefresh for ilace

5 years agotestpat & kmsprint: improve mode prints
Tomi Valkeinen [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 06:55:24 +0000 (09:55 +0300)]
testpat & kmsprint: improve mode prints

5 years agoExtCPUFramebuffer: add size and offset params
Tomi Valkeinen [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 08:42:19 +0000 (11:42 +0300)]
ExtCPUFramebuffer: add size and offset params

Add size and offset params to ExtCPUFramebuffer, so that we can fix
fbtestpat's test pattern size on larger virtual fbdevs.

5 years agofbtestpat: remove extra leftover memcpy
Tomi Valkeinen [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 07:01:57 +0000 (10:01 +0300)]
fbtestpat: remove extra leftover memcpy

5 years agoadd basic cmake install system
Tomi Valkeinen [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 19:12:43 +0000 (22:12 +0300)]
add basic cmake install system

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/jsarha/kmsxx
Tomi Valkeinen [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 09:32:50 +0000 (12:32 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/jsarha/kmsxx

5 years agoAdd BGR888 (BG24) and BGR565 (BG16) pixelformats.
Jyri Sarha [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 20:16:39 +0000 (23:16 +0300)]
Add BGR888 (BG24) and BGR565 (BG16) pixelformats.

Note colorbar does not support 24 bit modes (RGB888 or BGR888) yet.

5 years agoMerge branch 'yem/musl' of git://github.com/yann-morin-1998/kmsxx
Tomi Valkeinen [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 17:44:26 +0000 (20:44 +0300)]
Merge branch 'yem/musl' of git://github.com/yann-morin-1998/kmsxx

5 years agoutils: select() et al. need <sys/select.h>
Yann E. MORIN [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 16:34:28 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
utils: select() et al. need <sys/select.h>

Although indirectly included by way of other headers with glibc and
uClibc, using any of the select()-class familly of functions or macros
requires including <sys/select.h>.

This fixes the build under musl, which is way more conservative in the
ehaders that are included one-from-the-others (k.e. as few as possible).

Signed-off-by: "Yann E. MORIN" <yann.morin.1998@free.fr>
5 years agokms++-util: portability fix
Yann E. MORIN [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 16:16:39 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
kms++-util: portability fix

__STRING(x) is a glibcism (i.e. it is non-standard), that happens to be
also available with uClibc, but is not with musl.

Define it if not already defined, using the same trivial definition as
is done by both glibg and uClibc.

Signed-off-by: "Yann E. MORIN" <yann.morin.1998@free.fr>
5 years agofbtestpat: draw "/dev/fb0" text
Tomi Valkeinen [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 07:54:50 +0000 (10:54 +0300)]
fbtestpat: draw "/dev/fb0" text

5 years agoFix property name lookup
Tomi Valkeinen [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 09:38:30 +0000 (12:38 +0300)]
Fix property name lookup

Object types can have different properties with the same name, so we
need to move name-based property lookup from Card to DrmPropObject.

Signed-off-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
5 years agoREADME: add notes about custom toolchainfile
Tomi Valkeinen [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 07:54:43 +0000 (10:54 +0300)]
README: add notes about custom toolchainfile

5 years agokms++: fix AtomicReq compilation
Tomi Valkeinen [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 07:04:20 +0000 (10:04 +0300)]
kms++: fix AtomicReq compilation

4fb69b7d20e90746855de122422ac9cabd78f66f ("kms++: use DrmPropObject in
AtomicReq") made AtomicReq::add() use a not-yet-implemented method.

Fix this by changing that line back.

Signed-off-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
5 years agoAdd missing <system_error> includes
Tomi Valkeinen [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 10:05:00 +0000 (13:05 +0300)]
Add missing <system_error> includes

Missing <system_error> breaks compliation on gcc 4.9.

Signed-off-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
5 years agopy: fix AtomicReq's add()
Tomi Valkeinen [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 06:36:15 +0000 (09:36 +0300)]
py: fix AtomicReq's add()

"kms++: use DrmPropObject in AtomicReq" forgot to update py bindings.
Fix this.

Signed-off-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
5 years agokmsprint: Include cinttypes instead of inttypes.h
Laurent Pinchart [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 06:21:04 +0000 (09:21 +0300)]
kmsprint: Include cinttypes instead of inttypes.h

cinttypes is the right C++ header, and doesn't require source files to
define __STDC_FORMAT_MACROS to get the integer type format macros.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Signed-off-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
5 years agokms++: use DrmPropObject in AtomicReq
Tomi Valkeinen [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 06:02:37 +0000 (09:02 +0300)]
kms++: use DrmPropObject in AtomicReq

The objects to which we set properties with AtomicReq must have
properties, so they are DrmPropObjects instead of DrmObjects.

Signed-off-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
5 years agokms++: update decls.h
Tomi Valkeinen [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 06:06:34 +0000 (09:06 +0300)]
kms++: update decls.h

Sort the declarations and add DrmPropObject.

Signed-off-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
5 years agopy: Expose the Connector::get_mode methods
Laurent Pinchart [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 00:10:21 +0000 (03:10 +0300)]
py: Expose the Connector::get_mode methods

Those methods are useful in Python scripts, expose them through the
bindings.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Signed-off-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
5 years agoMerge V4L2 related work
Tomi Valkeinen [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 05:53:36 +0000 (08:53 +0300)]
Merge V4L2 related work

5 years agoFramebuffer: don't crash is drmModeGetFB() returns 0
Tomi Valkeinen [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 05:46:57 +0000 (08:46 +0300)]
Framebuffer: don't crash is drmModeGetFB() returns 0

5 years agoAdd Framebuffer::flush()
Tomi Valkeinen [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 05:46:32 +0000 (08:46 +0300)]
Add Framebuffer::flush()

5 years agokmscube: use drmModeAddFB2 version of ExtFB
Tomi Valkeinen [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 13:16:34 +0000 (16:16 +0300)]
kmscube: use drmModeAddFB2 version of ExtFB

5 years agoutils: add wbm2m
Tomi Valkeinen [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 06:50:16 +0000 (09:50 +0300)]
utils: add wbm2m

5 years agoutils: add wbcap
Tomi Valkeinen [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 20:41:11 +0000 (23:41 +0300)]
utils: add wbcap

5 years agopy: add cam.py
Tomi Valkeinen [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 20:42:58 +0000 (23:42 +0300)]
py: add cam.py

5 years agopy: add pyvid
Tomi Valkeinen [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 20:42:06 +0000 (23:42 +0300)]
py: add pyvid

5 years agokmsutils: add VideoDevice
Tomi Valkeinen [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 20:40:49 +0000 (23:40 +0300)]
kmsutils: add VideoDevice

5 years agokmsview: use resman
Tomi Valkeinen [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 19:38:29 +0000 (22:38 +0300)]
kmsview: use resman

5 years agopy: use ResourceManager
Tomi Valkeinen [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 19:20:50 +0000 (22:20 +0300)]
py: use ResourceManager

5 years agoadd ResourceManager
Tomi Valkeinen [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 19:20:08 +0000 (22:20 +0300)]
add ResourceManager

5 years agoSupport RGB888
Tomi Valkeinen [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 14:59:07 +0000 (17:59 +0300)]
Support RGB888

5 years agodraw_text: support YUV modes
Tomi Valkeinen [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 07:37:43 +0000 (10:37 +0300)]
draw_text: support YUV modes

5 years agopy: add missing pixelformats
Tomi Valkeinen [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 19:27:30 +0000 (22:27 +0300)]
py: add missing pixelformats

5 years agopy: PixelFormat & DumbFB impro
Tomi Valkeinen [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 20:42:42 +0000 (23:42 +0300)]
py: PixelFormat & DumbFB impro

5 years agogitignore: add pycache
Tomi Valkeinen [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 20:29:14 +0000 (23:29 +0300)]
gitignore: add pycache

5 years agokms++util: split to subdirs
Tomi Valkeinen [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 19:39:24 +0000 (22:39 +0300)]
kms++util: split to subdirs

5 years agokms++: organize into subdirs
Tomi Valkeinen [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 18:46:24 +0000 (21:46 +0300)]
kms++: organize into subdirs

5 years agocmake: results to bin & lib dirs
Tomi Valkeinen [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 17:45:55 +0000 (20:45 +0300)]
cmake: results to bin & lib dirs

5 years agorename libkms to kms++
Tomi Valkeinen [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 17:37:17 +0000 (20:37 +0300)]
rename libkms to kms++

5 years agocmake: add option to build shared libs
Tomi Valkeinen [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 17:33:18 +0000 (20:33 +0300)]
cmake: add option to build shared libs

5 years agorename dirs
Tomi Valkeinen [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 17:17:35 +0000 (20:17 +0300)]
rename dirs

5 years agokmsprint: print plane formats
Tomi Valkeinen [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 16:40:15 +0000 (19:40 +0300)]
kmsprint: print plane formats

5 years agopy: fix scripts when there's no current crtc
Tomi Valkeinen [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 16:56:26 +0000 (19:56 +0300)]
py: fix scripts when there's no current crtc

5 years agoutil: add simple text drawing
Tomi Valkeinen [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 14:00:08 +0000 (17:00 +0300)]
util: add simple text drawing

5 years agoutil: refactor drawing functions
Tomi Valkeinen [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 13:33:56 +0000 (16:33 +0300)]
util: refactor drawing functions

5 years agokmsview: small improvements
Tomi Valkeinen [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 12:48:11 +0000 (15:48 +0300)]
kmsview: small improvements

5 years agoMake py/gamma.py executable.
Jyri Sarha [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 11:59:37 +0000 (14:59 +0300)]
Make py/gamma.py executable.

5 years agopy/gamma.py: Make gamma table calculations more generic
Jyri Sarha [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 08:48:40 +0000 (11:48 +0300)]
py/gamma.py: Make gamma table calculations more generic

5 years agotestpat: use new id/idx resolving
Tomi Valkeinen [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 18:50:04 +0000 (21:50 +0300)]
testpat: use new id/idx resolving

5 years agoProperty: remove now unused to_str()
Tomi Valkeinen [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 19:34:58 +0000 (22:34 +0300)]
Property: remove now unused to_str()

5 years agokmsprint: rewrite kmsprint
Tomi Valkeinen [Sun, 29 May 2016 13:53:16 +0000 (16:53 +0300)]
kmsprint: rewrite kmsprint

5 years agoadd kmsblank app
Tomi Valkeinen [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 16:42:47 +0000 (19:42 +0300)]
add kmsblank app

5 years agoutil: add helpers
Tomi Valkeinen [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 18:41:41 +0000 (21:41 +0300)]
util: add helpers

5 years agoCard: remove get_crtc_by_index
Tomi Valkeinen [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 18:29:45 +0000 (21:29 +0300)]
Card: remove get_crtc_by_index

5 years agoCard::get_object(): return nullptr if not found
Tomi Valkeinen [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 18:28:36 +0000 (21:28 +0300)]
Card::get_object(): return nullptr if not found

5 years agoVideomode: add helpers
Tomi Valkeinen [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 14:15:43 +0000 (17:15 +0300)]
Videomode: add helpers

5 years agoProperty: add getters
Tomi Valkeinen [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 13:37:17 +0000 (16:37 +0300)]
Property: add getters

5 years agoEncoder: add DPMST type
Tomi Valkeinen [Mon, 30 May 2016 18:28:05 +0000 (21:28 +0300)]
Encoder: add DPMST type

5 years agoConnector: hack fix EDID blob ID
Tomi Valkeinen [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 10:01:12 +0000 (13:01 +0300)]
Connector: hack fix EDID blob ID

5 years agotestpat: use stopwatch
Tomi Valkeinen [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 19:01:27 +0000 (22:01 +0300)]
testpat: use stopwatch

5 years agoAdd Stopwatch
Tomi Valkeinen [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 18:58:59 +0000 (21:58 +0300)]
Add Stopwatch

5 years agopy: fix AtomicReq bindings
Tomi Valkeinen [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 14:45:09 +0000 (17:45 +0300)]
py: fix AtomicReq bindings

5 years agotestpat: print FB IDs
Tomi Valkeinen [Tue, 31 May 2016 07:03:29 +0000 (10:03 +0300)]
testpat: print FB IDs

5 years agoUpdate TODO
Tomi Valkeinen [Mon, 30 May 2016 17:55:16 +0000 (20:55 +0300)]
Update TODO

5 years agoRemove 'db' from CMakeList.txt
Tomi Valkeinen [Mon, 30 May 2016 17:54:44 +0000 (20:54 +0300)]
Remove 'db' from CMakeList.txt

5 years agoRemove 'db', 'testpat' does it better
Tomi Valkeinen [Mon, 30 May 2016 10:57:46 +0000 (13:57 +0300)]
Remove 'db', 'testpat' does it better

5 years agotestpat: add page flipping mode
Tomi Valkeinen [Fri, 27 May 2016 20:06:29 +0000 (23:06 +0300)]
testpat: add page flipping mode

5 years agotestpat: atomic commit
Tomi Valkeinen [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:33:31 +0000 (16:33 +0300)]
testpat: atomic commit

5 years agotestpat: get primary plane
Tomi Valkeinen [Fri, 27 May 2016 12:11:33 +0000 (15:11 +0300)]
testpat: get primary plane

5 years agotestpat: support multiple buffers
Tomi Valkeinen [Fri, 27 May 2016 11:39:25 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
testpat: support multiple buffers

5 years agotestpat: draw pattern separately
Tomi Valkeinen [Fri, 27 May 2016 11:28:56 +0000 (14:28 +0300)]
testpat: draw pattern separately

5 years agoAtomicReq: support 'allow_modeset'
Tomi Valkeinen [Mon, 30 May 2016 10:51:49 +0000 (13:51 +0300)]
AtomicReq: support 'allow_modeset'

5 years agoCrtc: fix get_primary_plane
Tomi Valkeinen [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:52:23 +0000 (16:52 +0300)]
Crtc: fix get_primary_plane

5 years agoCrtc: fix throw message
Tomi Valkeinen [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:48:34 +0000 (16:48 +0300)]
Crtc: fix throw message

5 years agoAdd Videomode::to_blob()
Tomi Valkeinen [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:31:09 +0000 (16:31 +0300)]
Add Videomode::to_blob()

5 years agoAtomicReq: add helper to add multiple props
Tomi Valkeinen [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:30:13 +0000 (16:30 +0300)]
AtomicReq: add helper to add multiple props

5 years agoadd missing idx for Plane & Encoder
Tomi Valkeinen [Fri, 27 May 2016 12:09:02 +0000 (15:09 +0300)]
add missing idx for Plane & Encoder

5 years agoUpdate README.md
Tomi Valkeinen [Thu, 26 May 2016 12:22:01 +0000 (15:22 +0300)]
Update README.md

5 years agopy: add set_prop()
Tomi Valkeinen [Thu, 26 May 2016 11:12:15 +0000 (14:12 +0300)]
py: add set_prop()

5 years agoparallelize drawing of test pattern
Tomi Valkeinen [Wed, 25 May 2016 14:30:07 +0000 (17:30 +0300)]
parallelize drawing of test pattern

5 years agogamma.py: show a test pattern
Tomi Valkeinen [Wed, 25 May 2016 11:51:05 +0000 (14:51 +0300)]
gamma.py: show a test pattern

5 years agoAdd a simple gamma.py test
Tomi Valkeinen [Wed, 25 May 2016 11:41:38 +0000 (14:41 +0300)]
Add a simple gamma.py test

5 years agoAdd support for DRM blobs
Tomi Valkeinen [Wed, 25 May 2016 11:34:23 +0000 (14:34 +0300)]
Add support for DRM blobs