android/hardware-ti-am57x.git
2 years agobootcontrol: Add initial support master
Ruslan Trofymenko [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 17:44:13 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
bootcontrol: Add initial support

This patch adds the basic Boot Control HAL implementation that allows
to operate A/B metadata on 'misc' partition. The HAL is based on
Android reference implementation [1] and provides basic functionality
for all interface methods.

This module should be enabled by adding lines to the .mk-file, like:

  PRODUCT_PACKAGES += bootctrl.am57x

Also, A/B system updates has to be enabled according to [2] (including
on bootloader side).

Test: run 'bootctl' on target device

[1] bootable/recovery/boot_control
[2] https://source.android.com/devices/tech/ota/ab/ab_implement

Change-Id: I19852920834eeb3e98e7d6acf06a554e2beaa736
Signed-off-by: Ruslan Trofymenko <ruslan.trofymenko@linaro.org>
2 years agoAllow implicit-fallthrough warnings locally. DO NOT MERGE. android-wear-8.0.0_r2
Chih-Hung Hsieh [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 21:36:48 +0000 (14:36 -0700)]
Allow implicit-fallthrough warnings locally. DO NOT MERGE.

It will be a global error by default.
This change is not needed in goog/master.

Test: make checkbuild
Bug: 112564944
Change-Id: I8e47a4e077260f25bd588d786842548fcaa48634
Exempt-From-Owner-Approval: do not block on new warnings

2 years agolibhwcomposer: Move away from <cutils/log.h>
Alistair Strachan [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 21:46:08 +0000 (14:46 -0700)]
libhwcomposer: Move away from <cutils/log.h>

Fixes warning: "Deprecated: don't include cutils/log.h, use either
android/log.h or log/log.h" [-W#warnings]

Change-Id: I3e91968a21d4b384237b9c7866e7efe137e4c834
Signed-off-by: Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
2 years agolibhwcomposer: Fix two ALOGE format strings
Alistair Strachan [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 21:48:21 +0000 (14:48 -0700)]
libhwcomposer: Fix two ALOGE format strings

When printing a size_t, %zu should be used, not %d. Fixes error:
format specifies type 'int' but the argument has type 'size_t'
(aka 'unsigned long') [-Werror,-Wformat]

Change-Id: I4af927d0715424a90c6434d1a0e1db01202b113d
Signed-off-by: Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
2 years agoAdd metadata files.
Alistair Strachan [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 00:04:49 +0000 (17:04 -0700)]
Add metadata files.

Bug: 110964307
Change-Id: Ieee532f8b17614d16495098f8cd54666489cdfaa
Signed-off-by: Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
2 years agolibhwcomposer: Add initial support
Andrew F. Davis [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 13:20:35 +0000 (08:20 -0500)]
libhwcomposer: Add initial support

Add basic HW Composer support that allows boot to UI. More
functionality will be added incrementally.

Test: Boot to UI with BeagleBoard X15
Change-Id: I9803cc892dfe85b8b9929229ba3b86f2bd9d36bc
Signed-off-by: Andrew F. Davis <afd@ti.com>
2 years agoInitial empty repository
Inna Palant [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 18:13:43 +0000 (11:13 -0700)]
Initial empty repository