Test getActiveMicrophones API when mic is found on the device.
authorjiabin <jiabin@google.com>
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 23:57:54 +0000 (16:57 -0700)
committerjiabin <jiabin@google.com>
Wed, 26 Sep 2018 17:05:15 +0000 (10:05 -0700)
commit497edcc02651c407f4591a96ac69b3f207bcf5fa
tree6ac8d11cd9aa6bdc9f97c506a322e54458de69bd
parentd87a288e82120208af566677ef4c30fe1382df39
Test getActiveMicrophones API when mic is found on the device.

Before this patch the default microphone was required to have characteristics
although it is not always an attached device, thus its characteristics can not
be known by the HAL. Additionally, the HAL might not know the active
microphone info of a input stream if it has not been started yet.

This patch only tests microphones which characteristics are reported by the HAL
and start the input stream before requesting active microphones.

Bug: 109787938
Test: vts-tradefed run vts --module VtsHalAudioV4_0Target
Change-Id: If55bfc8210d4f9443d34951f717c6772b46dde04
Merged-In: If55bfc8210d4f9443d34951f717c6772b46dde04
audio/core/4.0/vts/functional/Android.bp
audio/core/4.0/vts/functional/AudioPrimaryHidlHalTest.cpp