Update Light extension example to match docs.
authorSteven Moreland <smoreland@google.com>
Tue, 17 Oct 2017 01:29:46 +0000 (18:29 -0700)
committerSteven Moreland <smoreland@google.com>
Wed, 18 Oct 2017 01:33:26 +0000 (18:33 -0700)
commit6f5459d8eb5fb8291e6ffc4ebf94c0e9eddf2996
treeba0b8cb67706c6a6bccf615e87dd958601c68190
parentdbdd88124042f2bc592e912941595341be4047e7
Update Light extension example to match docs.

This light extension example was more of a POC. Now it
matches the suggestions for minor version requirements
and vendor extensions that are spelled out in publically
available documentation.

This includes things like:
- taking advantage of namespacing rather than renaming things
- adding documentation when extension differs from what a minor
  version extension should be
- importing things specifically rather than dumping namespaces
  into the types.hal file

Test: compilation only -- it doesn't do anything
Change-Id: Ia1bf9baaddcb630cc1b6cd4fe272def0c7c492e9
Fixes: 67787567
tests/extension/light/2.0/Android.bp
tests/extension/light/2.0/ILight.hal [moved from tests/extension/light/2.0/IExtLight.hal with 74% similarity]
tests/extension/light/2.0/default/Light.cpp
tests/extension/light/2.0/default/Light.h
tests/extension/light/2.0/types.hal