run vts build rule updater when hal make files are updated
authorKeun Soo YIM <yim@google.com>
Tue, 16 Oct 2018 18:47:25 +0000 (11:47 -0700)
committerKeun Soo YIM <yim@google.com>
Fri, 19 Oct 2018 19:34:16 +0000 (12:34 -0700)
Test: ./update-makefiles.sh
Bug: 117826861
Change-Id: I7c7b22ecff1a373cd905fedd96bdaa12e1a558f0

update-makefiles.sh

index b7e42355e613ecf599bb2045b3ab35c559cab5f4..14c5b01cacc2f3d1b769f1124993f072d343cf4c 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,4 +1,12 @@
 #!/bin/bash
+# Script to update Android make-files for HAL and VTS modules.
+
+set -e
+
+if [ -z "$ANDROID_BUILD_TOP" ]; then
+    echo "Missing ANDROID_BUILD_TOP env variable. Run 'lunch' first."
+    exit 1
+fi
 
 source $ANDROID_BUILD_TOP/system/tools/hidl/update-makefiles-helper.sh
 
@@ -6,3 +14,8 @@ do_makefiles_update \
   "android.hardware:hardware/interfaces" \
   "android.hidl:system/libhidl/transport"
 
+echo "Updating files at $ANDROID_BUILD_TOP/test/vts-testcase/hal"
+pushd $ANDROID_BUILD_TOP/test/vts-testcase/hal
+./script/update_makefiles.py
+popd
+