Set pipe size to >1MB for debugDump test cases.
authorTri Vo <trong@google.com>
Tue, 17 Oct 2017 18:07:29 +0000 (11:07 -0700)
committerTri Vo <trong@google.com>
Tue, 17 Oct 2017 23:51:33 +0000 (16:51 -0700)
Test: VtsHalAudioV2_0Target
Change-Id: I2dd43851a43609ad2953030303edaeb684b63096

audio/2.0/vts/functional/AudioPrimaryHidlHalTest.cpp

index c88c6344b4a7d78edfa38a21db172bbfb2765e38..838aca2316d73fd804ec7747e195df96883aa0a3 100644 (file)
@@ -535,6 +535,10 @@ static void testDebugDump(DebugDump debugDump) {
     int fds[2];
     ASSERT_EQ(0, pipe2(fds, O_NONBLOCK)) << errno;
 
+    // Make sure that the pipe is at least 1 MB in size. The test process runs
+    // in su domain, so it should be safe to make this call.
+    fcntl(fds[0], F_SETPIPE_SZ, 1 << 20);
+
     // Wrap the temporary file file descriptor in a native handle
     auto* nativeHandle = native_handle_create(1, 0);
     ASSERT_NE(nullptr, nativeHandle);