tests: IBaz, nasty nesting struct
authorSteven Moreland <smoreland@google.com>
Tue, 9 Oct 2018 17:05:47 +0000 (10:05 -0700)
committerSteven Moreland <smoreland@google.com>
Tue, 9 Oct 2018 17:13:10 +0000 (10:13 -0700)
toString is broken in some cases because of recursive definitions. This
exercises that case.

Bug: 117342189
Test: hidl_test
Test: m android.hardware.tests.baz@1.0 android.hardware.tests.baz-V1.0-java
    (this runs hidl-gen on this for both Java and C++ output)
Test: manually inspected output

Change-Id: Ic09ac133345f2d83d6f83d3d0af1f63e7e3250ee

tests/baz/1.0/IBaz.hal

index 8118d8bf5912ce554df28c8a47b7d7376f201183..91ed1f278ef533b78bf37e6e07c0bc1a7a94b9f0 100644 (file)
@@ -36,6 +36,17 @@ interface IBaz extends IBase {
     typedef SomeOtherEnum thisIsAnAlias;
     typedef IBaz anIBazByAnyOtherName;
 
+    struct NastyNester {
+        struct NestersNasty {
+            struct NestersNastyNester {
+                IBaz baz;
+                vec<NestersNasty> nasties;
+            };
+        };
+
+        IBaz baz;
+    };
+
     enum SomeEnum : SomeOtherEnum {
         quux = 33,
         goober = 192,