am_sysinfo: Allow CFLAGS to be overridden.
authorFranklin S. Cooper Jr <fcooper@ti.com>
Tue, 30 Apr 2013 02:22:37 +0000 (21:22 -0500)
committerFranklin S. Cooper Jr <fcooper@ti.com>
Mon, 6 May 2013 20:37:01 +0000 (15:37 -0500)
* Allow CFLAGS to be overridden so Makefiles can support different architecture
  and allow different toolchains to be used.

mem_util/makefile

index 48bdd38b8a688f3e24402c0410368e1650ded889..d10bafa6f699da1e957642285c2ed28bc5c39083 100644 (file)
@@ -21,8 +21,7 @@
 #   ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 #   Variables passed in externally
 #   ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
-PLATFORM ?=
-ARCH ?=
+CFLAGS ?= -march=armv5te -mtune=arm926ej-s
 CROSS_COMPILE ?=
 
 #   ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
@@ -38,7 +37,7 @@ SRCS := mem_util.c
 HDRS := 
 OBJS :=
 DEBUG :=
-BIN := mem_util.elf
+BIN := mem_util
 
 #   ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 #   Compiler and Linker flags for Debug
@@ -67,13 +66,10 @@ INCLUDES :=
 #   All compiler options to be passed to the command line
 #   ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 ALL_CFLAGS := $(INCLUDES)                   \
-              -march=armv5te                \
-              -mtune=arm926ej-s             \
               -c                            \
               $(CFLAGS)
 
-LDFLAGS :=    -march=armv5te                \
-              -mtune=arm926ej-s
+LDFLAGS :=
 
 #   ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 #   Compiler symbol definitions