apps/dual-camera-demo.git
6 years agoFix for DSS scaling error on very small screens master cloned/master origin/HEAD origin/master
Josh Elliott [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 09:51:08 +0000 (04:51 -0500)]
Fix for DSS scaling error on very small screens

7 years agoheader file update for double buffer patch
Josh Elliott [Mon, 12 May 2014 13:54:53 +0000 (08:54 -0500)]
header file update for double buffer patch

7 years agoAdded double buffering to display to eliminate tearing
Josh Elliott [Sat, 10 May 2014 17:09:12 +0000 (12:09 -0500)]
Added double buffering to display to eliminate tearing

7 years agoMove license to individual file
Franklin S. Cooper Jr [Fri, 9 May 2014 15:18:40 +0000 (10:18 -0500)]
Move license to individual file

7 years agoFixed jpeg image glitch & single camera mode GUI DSS blending issue
Josh Elliott [Tue, 6 May 2014 10:00:59 +0000 (05:00 -0500)]
Fixed jpeg image glitch & single camera mode GUI DSS blending issue

7 years agoCorrect link to Matrix description document
Franklin S. Cooper Jr [Fri, 2 May 2014 19:00:55 +0000 (14:00 -0500)]
Correct link to Matrix description document

7 years agoRenaming files
Franklin S. Cooper Jr [Fri, 2 May 2014 14:47:20 +0000 (09:47 -0500)]
Renaming files

* Rename files to remove arm_multimedia since these demos are not apart of the
  multimedia group in Matrix.

Signed-off-by: Franklin S. Cooper Jr <fcooper@ti.com>
7 years agoImproved v4l2 stream on function
Josh Elliott [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 18:49:09 +0000 (13:49 -0500)]
Improved v4l2 stream on function

7 years agoCleaned up v4l2/fbdev init and touched up PiP Settings
Josh Elliott [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 15:40:41 +0000 (10:40 -0500)]
Cleaned up v4l2/fbdev init and touched up PiP Settings

7 years agoCamera images now scale to all display resolutions
Josh Elliott [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 13:01:17 +0000 (08:01 -0500)]
Camera images now scale to all display resolutions

7 years agoRename SDK Makefile back to Makefile.build
Franklin S. Cooper Jr [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 15:51:13 +0000 (10:51 -0500)]
Rename SDK Makefile back to Makefile.build

* This insures that Qt users will have qmake generate "Makefile" instead of
  App-Makefile which is the expected/default behavior.

Signed-off-by: Franklin S. Cooper Jr <fcooper@ti.com>
7 years agoUse the correct name for the moc file to fix the build error
Franklin S. Cooper Jr [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 00:06:40 +0000 (18:06 -0600)]
Use the correct name for the moc file to fix the build error

Signed-off-by: Franklin S. Cooper Jr <fcooper@ti.com>
7 years agoComplete architecture overhaul due to the genius of Franklin C. FPS limited to ~30.
Josh Elliott [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 19:40:03 +0000 (13:40 -0600)]
Complete architecture overhaul due to the genius of Franklin C. FPS limited to ~30.

7 years agoCleaned up V4L2 init
Josh Elliott [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 15:47:43 +0000 (09:47 -0600)]
Cleaned up V4L2 init

7 years agoFixed incorrect touchscreen calibration
Josh Elliott [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 14:26:49 +0000 (08:26 -0600)]
Fixed incorrect touchscreen calibration

7 years agoAdded index number to saved images. Set PiP scaling to 1/2 to avoid DSS errors
Josh Elliott [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 11:12:23 +0000 (05:12 -0600)]
Added index number to saved images.  Set PiP scaling to 1/2 to avoid DSS errors

7 years agoAdditional minior cleanup
Franklin S Cooper Jr [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 21:02:40 +0000 (15:02 -0600)]
Additional minior cleanup

7 years agoRemove unecessary variables from Makefile
Franklin S Cooper Jr [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 20:52:30 +0000 (14:52 -0600)]
Remove unecessary variables from Makefile

Signed-off-by: Franklin S Cooper Jr <fcooper@ti.com>
7 years agoUpdate Makefile
Franklin S Cooper Jr [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 19:20:43 +0000 (13:20 -0600)]
Update Makefile

* Update Makefile to throw an error if destination directory doesn't exist.
* By default only build release version
* Rename Makefile.build to Makefile
* Have qmake generate App-Makefile as the makefile name.

Signed-off-by: Franklin S Cooper Jr <fcooper@ti.com>
7 years agoAdded initial jpeg capture support and added workaround for 720p 1/4 scaling issue
Josh Elliott [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 17:17:44 +0000 (11:17 -0600)]
Added initial jpeg capture support and added workaround for 720p 1/4 scaling issue

7 years agoImproved GUI for single camera mode
Josh Elliott [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 16:21:52 +0000 (10:21 -0600)]
Improved GUI for single camera mode

7 years agoAdded support for any resolution and overhauled fb init
Josh Elliott [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 16:26:05 +0000 (10:26 -0600)]
Added support for any resolution and overhauled fb init

7 years agoEnable single camera mode
Josh Elliott [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 16:36:43 +0000 (10:36 -0600)]
Enable single camera mode

-Program no longer fails if /dev/video1 is not available
-Removed DSS configuration from script and put it into program
-Added matrix desciption

7 years agoUpdate Makefile.build
Franklin S. Cooper Jr [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 19:21:23 +0000 (13:21 -0600)]
Update Makefile.build

* Add default value for MATRIX_APP_DIR variable.
* Correct the path where the Matrix files should be copied to
* Delete temp file.

7 years agoUpdate dual camera script
Franklin S. Cooper Jr [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 18:21:53 +0000 (12:21 -0600)]
Update dual camera script

* Update the dual camera script so that Matrix is closed before the application
  is ran.
* When the application is complete open Matrix back up.

Signed-off-by: Franklin S. Cooper Jr <fcooper@ti.com>
7 years agoUpdated Makefile to work with OE integration
Franklin S. Cooper Jr [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 15:53:00 +0000 (09:53 -0600)]
Updated Makefile to work with OE integration

7 years agoAdd Makefile build target
Franklin S. Cooper Jr [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 21:42:49 +0000 (15:42 -0600)]
Add Makefile build target

7 years agoUse correct shell script name
Josh Elliott [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 13:52:22 +0000 (07:52 -0600)]
Use correct shell script name

7 years agoAdd files for Matrix integration
Josh Elliott [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 13:49:20 +0000 (07:49 -0600)]
Add files for Matrix integration

7 years agoInitial commit
Josh Elliott [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 13:12:54 +0000 (07:12 -0600)]
Initial commit