apps/pdm-anomaly-detection.git
22 months agoMerge pull request #6 in PROCESSOR-SDK/pdm-anomaly-detection from add-printf-for... master
Hongmei Gou [Thu, 13 Jun 2019 21:10:39 +0000 (16:10 -0500)]
Merge pull request #6 in PROCESSOR-SDK/pdm-anomaly-detection from add-printf-for-test to master

* commit '4fcbc4d5e3829c2e9e8e83b02d9995e6867312d4':
  Improve on the console logging to avoid largely slowing down the Qt GUI display

22 months agoImprove on the console logging to avoid largely slowing down the Qt GUI display
Hongmei Gou [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 21:39:16 +0000 (17:39 -0400)]
Improve on the console logging to avoid largely slowing down the Qt GUI display

* Print calibration message once.
* Print detection message once before any anomalies.
* Print anomaly message once per series update to allow the anomaly message
  printed for the duration of anomalies without slowing down the QT display.
* Enable print of the detection message after the anomaly message is printed.
  This allows going back to the detection message when there are no more anomalies.

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
22 months agoMerge pull request #5 in PROCESSOR-SDK/pdm-anomaly-detection from add-printf-for...
Hongmei Gou [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 21:00:01 +0000 (16:00 -0500)]
Merge pull request #5 in PROCESSOR-SDK/pdm-anomaly-detection from add-printf-for-test to master

* commit '5a14649e3834c7d45d522d35b28ec113db44ab1c':
  Add console logs to facilitate test automation

22 months agoMerge pull request #4 in PROCESSOR-SDK/pdm-anomaly-detection from onnx-n-lstm-layers...
Hongmei Gou [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 20:59:48 +0000 (15:59 -0500)]
Merge pull request #4 in PROCESSOR-SDK/pdm-anomaly-detection from onnx-n-lstm-layers to master

* commit '13e301872486132d21408c327203c5d4b56aa925':
  onnx model parsing: get the layer_types array into the header file
  onnx model parsing: support an arbitrary number of LSTM layers

22 months agoAdd console logs to facilitate test automation
Hongmei Gou [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 17:51:26 +0000 (13:51 -0400)]
Add console logs to facilitate test automation

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
22 months agoonnx model parsing: get the layer_types array into the header file
Hongmei Gou [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 22:47:45 +0000 (18:47 -0400)]
onnx model parsing: get the layer_types array into the header file

* Updated the auto-generated header file LSTM_model.h also

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
22 months agoonnx model parsing: support an arbitrary number of LSTM layers
Hongmei Gou [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 22:14:33 +0000 (18:14 -0400)]
onnx model parsing: support an arbitrary number of LSTM layers

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
22 months agoMerge pull request #3 in PROCESSOR-SDK/pdm-anomaly-detection from pdm-demo-bringup...
Hongmei Gou [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 14:25:26 +0000 (09:25 -0500)]
Merge pull request #3 in PROCESSOR-SDK/pdm-anomaly-detection from pdm-demo-bringup to master

* commit 'ac8b1cea16e17e56294b8db149f5bee1718fb702':
  Update LICENSE and add copyright header in the source files
  Qt related files: restore copyright header
  psensors.cpp: rename generic name of /tmp/myfifo to /tmp/pdmfifo
  main.cpp: detach the thread before returning from main()
  Code cleanup: add comments and utilize header files
  Add comments for QML entries
  Qt display: by default show the images for the motor setup, call flow, and system model
  Makefile.build: install the binary without renaming
  Add Makefile.build to enable building the demo in PLSDK installer
  Naming replacement: oscilloscope is changed to pdm-anomaly-detection

22 months agoUpdate LICENSE and add copyright header in the source files
Hongmei Gou [Fri, 31 May 2019 18:07:20 +0000 (14:07 -0400)]
Update LICENSE and add copyright header in the source files

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
22 months agoQt related files: restore copyright header
Hongmei Gou [Wed, 29 May 2019 22:07:17 +0000 (18:07 -0400)]
Qt related files: restore copyright header

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
22 months agopsensors.cpp: rename generic name of /tmp/myfifo to /tmp/pdmfifo
Hongmei Gou [Wed, 29 May 2019 21:30:34 +0000 (17:30 -0400)]
psensors.cpp: rename generic name of /tmp/myfifo to /tmp/pdmfifo

* This is to avoid pontential conflict with the generic pipe name

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
22 months agomain.cpp: detach the thread before returning from main()
Hongmei Gou [Fri, 24 May 2019 23:18:46 +0000 (19:18 -0400)]
main.cpp: detach the thread before returning from main()

* This is to address the message of "terminate called without an active exception"
  when closing the Qt window.

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
22 months agoCode cleanup: add comments and utilize header files
Hongmei Gou [Fri, 24 May 2019 21:52:04 +0000 (17:52 -0400)]
Code cleanup: add comments and utilize header files

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
22 months agoAdd comments for QML entries
Hongmei Gou [Fri, 24 May 2019 15:10:50 +0000 (11:10 -0400)]
Add comments for QML entries

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
22 months agoQt display: by default show the images for the motor setup, call flow, and system...
Hongmei Gou [Tue, 21 May 2019 22:16:40 +0000 (18:16 -0400)]
Qt display: by default show the images for the motor setup, call flow, and system model

* The images above can provide useful information for the out of box demo
  which is using pre-recorded sensor data

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
22 months agoMakefile.build: install the binary without renaming
Hongmei Gou [Tue, 21 May 2019 16:07:42 +0000 (12:07 -0400)]
Makefile.build: install the binary without renaming

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
22 months agoAdd Makefile.build to enable building the demo in PLSDK installer
Hongmei Gou [Mon, 20 May 2019 20:06:01 +0000 (16:06 -0400)]
Add Makefile.build to enable building the demo in PLSDK installer

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
22 months agoNaming replacement: oscilloscope is changed to pdm-anomaly-detection
Hongmei Gou [Mon, 20 May 2019 16:40:37 +0000 (12:40 -0400)]
Naming replacement: oscilloscope is changed to pdm-anomaly-detection

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
23 months agoMerge pull request #2 in PROCESSOR-SDK/pdm-anomaly-detection from pdm-demo-bringup...
Hongmei Gou [Thu, 9 May 2019 14:24:07 +0000 (09:24 -0500)]
Merge pull request #2 in PROCESSOR-SDK/pdm-anomaly-detection from pdm-demo-bringup to master

* commit '8c25ca56383df4a3b71b8f34fde1ffbe1212f11b':
  Add throttling when there is no incoming sensor data
  Qt GUI: add setup image and block diagram along with a button to hide/display them
  Add Qt GUI to display sensor data and anomaly detection results

23 months agoAdd throttling when there is no incoming sensor data
Hongmei Gou [Fri, 3 May 2019 20:50:17 +0000 (16:50 -0400)]
Add throttling when there is no incoming sensor data

* When there is no input from the other end of pipe, it has been
  treated as "0" when reading from the FIFO. Add the throttling
  before passing "0" sensor data for processing (and logging).

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <a0271529@ti.com>
23 months agoQt GUI: add setup image and block diagram along with a button to hide/display them
Hongmei Gou [Thu, 2 May 2019 15:53:16 +0000 (11:53 -0400)]
Qt GUI: add setup image and block diagram along with a button to hide/display them

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <a0271529@ti.com>
23 months agoAdd Qt GUI to display sensor data and anomaly detection results
Hongmei Gou [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 22:59:37 +0000 (18:59 -0400)]
Add Qt GUI to display sensor data and anomaly detection results

* Two more sensor data sets are added for the demo
* 1. normal100-anomaly150-normal100.log: motor moves @150 deg/s to create anomaly
* 2. logs/normal270-anomaly170-normal270.log: motor stops at 170 deg to create anomaly

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <a0271529@ti.com>
23 months agoMerge pull request #1 in PROCESSOR-SDK/pdm-anomaly-detection from pdm-demo-bringup...
Hongmei Gou [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 19:28:55 +0000 (14:28 -0500)]
Merge pull request #1 in PROCESSOR-SDK/pdm-anomaly-detection from pdm-demo-bringup to master

* commit '7439abc642c7a7faf8c9262ebdc26a311a82027c':
  Add ONNX model and python scripts for converting it to LSTM_model.h
  Add PdM anomaly detection code

23 months agoAdd ONNX model and python scripts for converting it to LSTM_model.h
Hongmei Gou [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 22:35:52 +0000 (18:35 -0400)]
Add ONNX model and python scripts for converting it to LSTM_model.h

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <a0271529@ti.com>
23 months agoAdd PdM anomaly detection code
Hongmei Gou [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 22:11:14 +0000 (18:11 -0400)]
Add PdM anomaly detection code

* Follow readme to natively compile and run PdM anomaly detection on target

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <a0271529@ti.com>
23 months agoInitial Commit
Hongmei Gou [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 22:06:49 +0000 (18:06 -0400)]
Initial Commit