apps/qt-opencv-opencl-opengl-multithreaded.git
23 months agoFix demo compilation issue master
Djordje Senicic [Fri, 10 May 2019 19:08:39 +0000 (19:08 +0000)]
Fix demo compilation issue

Signed-off-by: Djordje Senicic <x0157990@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Jacob Stiffler <j-stiffler@ti.com>
4 years agoDetect the video node for vip in run-time and use it to set the default device
Hongmei Gou [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 19:26:21 +0000 (15:26 -0400)]
Detect the video node for vip in run-time and use it to set the default device

Signed-off-by: Djordje Senicic <d-senicic1@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
4 years agoGesture:Add support for T-API (OpenCL acceleration)
Djordje Senicic [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 11:18:24 +0000 (07:18 -0400)]
Gesture:Add support for T-API (OpenCL acceleration)

5 years agoRemove global variable mygl_stopped
Djordje Senicic [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 16:58:36 +0000 (11:58 -0500)]
Remove global variable mygl_stopped

5 years agoAdd copyright for GLSL shaders
Djordje Senicic [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 13:47:09 +0000 (08:47 -0500)]
Add copyright for GLSL shaders

5 years agoFix copyright inconsistences
Djordje Senicic [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 13:30:00 +0000 (08:30 -0500)]
Fix copyright inconsistences

5 years agoFix unused variable warninig and report contrast operation always
Djordje Senicic [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 13:16:02 +0000 (08:16 -0500)]
Fix unused variable warninig and report contrast operation always

5 years agoModify shaders to use height to modulate color and add ambient light (always present)
Djordje Senicic [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 01:38:30 +0000 (20:38 -0500)]
Modify shaders to use height to modulate color and add ambient light (always present)

5 years agoAdded double buffering of vertex arrays
Djordje Senicic [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 18:03:50 +0000 (13:03 -0500)]
Added double buffering of vertex arrays

5 years agoAPI changed to exchange only one float per height field vertex, not RGB
Djordje Senicic [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 18:03:03 +0000 (13:03 -0500)]
API changed to exchange only one float per height field vertex, not RGB

5 years agoChange API and variable name to better represent the meaning of data provided by...
Djordje Senicic [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 17:41:37 +0000 (12:41 -0500)]
Change API and variable name to better represent the meaning of data provided by gesture detection

Parameter extracted by Gesture algorithm is ot exactly number of fingers but ratio
between convex hull area and contour indicating position of palm and fingers).
Also replace hardcoded PATCH size with macro;
Reduce throttling pause from 100ms to 60ms

5 years agoFix bug with index calculation for conj component
Djordje Senicic [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 17:34:53 +0000 (12:34 -0500)]
Fix bug with index calculation for conj component

5 years agoPhillips spectrum calculation modified per original Tessendorf document (http://graph...
Djordje Senicic [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 17:33:55 +0000 (12:33 -0500)]
Phillips spectrum calculation modified per original Tessendorf document (graphics.ucsd.edu/courses/rendering/2005/jdewall/tessendorf.pdf)

5 years agoDefine close event actions for MainWindow
Djordje Senicic [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 01:19:00 +0000 (20:19 -0500)]
Define close event actions for MainWindow

5 years agoReshuffle location of global variable declaration
Djordje Senicic [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 12:34:29 +0000 (07:34 -0500)]
Reshuffle location of global variable declaration

5 years agoRemove mouse movement actions and also some variables
Djordje Senicic [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 09:28:42 +0000 (04:28 -0500)]
Remove mouse movement actions and also some variables

5 years agoAdd macro to control verbosity
Djordje Senicic [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 12:21:13 +0000 (07:21 -0500)]
Add macro to control verbosity

5 years agoReduce timer update interval and modify some comments
Djordje Senicic [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 09:31:50 +0000 (04:31 -0500)]
Reduce timer update interval and modify some comments

5 years agoModify display parameters: set fixed window size; modify rotation vector and visible...
Djordje Senicic [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 09:23:00 +0000 (04:23 -0500)]
Modify display parameters: set fixed window size; modify rotation vector and visible space

5 years agoRequest delete on close for MainWindow and CameraView
Djordje Senicic [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 19:52:04 +0000 (14:52 -0500)]
Request delete on close for MainWindow and CameraView

Signed-off-by: Jacob Stiffler <j-stiffler@ti.com>
5 years agoChange demo name to qt-opencv-opencl-opengl-multithreaded
Jacob Stiffler [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 19:48:19 +0000 (14:48 -0500)]
Change demo name to qt-opencv-opencl-opengl-multithreaded

Signed-off-by: Jacob Stiffler <j-stiffler@ti.com>
5 years agoRemove unnecessary directory structure
Jacob Stiffler [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 19:11:27 +0000 (14:11 -0500)]
Remove unnecessary directory structure

Signed-off-by: Jacob Stiffler <j-stiffler@ti.com>
5 years agoAdding more comments
Djordje Senicic [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 15:03:39 +0000 (10:03 -0500)]
Adding more comments

5 years agoCleanup - most of global or static variables have been removed
Djordje Senicic [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 01:09:19 +0000 (20:09 -0500)]
Cleanup - most of global or static variables have been removed

5 years agoFixed close of WaveDisplay and quit; added help test to CameraView window
Djordje Senicic [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 00:20:57 +0000 (19:20 -0500)]
Fixed close of WaveDisplay and quit; added help test to CameraView window

5 years agoqt-opencv-multithreaded: add BSD copyright header and function banners for new files
Hongmei Gou [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 23:48:18 +0000 (18:48 -0500)]
qt-opencv-multithreaded: add BSD copyright header and function banners for new files

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
5 years agoImage processing can be done on H(of HSV) plane only or all 3 original planes. Additi...
Djordje Senicic [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 16:19:32 +0000 (11:19 -0500)]
Image processing can be done on H(of HSV) plane only or all 3 original planes. Additional indications of convex defects represented as circles

5 years agoqt-opencv-multithreaded: revert back to not use contrast adaptation
Hongmei Gou [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 17:42:25 +0000 (12:42 -0500)]
qt-opencv-multithreaded: revert back to not use contrast adaptation

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
5 years agoqt-opencv-multithreaded: add Makefile.build for compiling the demo from SDK installer
Hongmei Gou [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 18:04:48 +0000 (13:04 -0500)]
qt-opencv-multithreaded: add Makefile.build for compiling the demo from SDK installer

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
5 years agoqt-opencv-multithreaded: OpenGL - add geometry engine
Hongmei Gou [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 18:02:54 +0000 (13:02 -0500)]
qt-opencv-multithreaded: OpenGL - add geometry engine

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
5 years agoqt-opencv-multithreaded: add OpenGL widget without geometry for now
Hongmei Gou [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 17:01:28 +0000 (12:01 -0500)]
qt-opencv-multithreaded: add OpenGL widget without geometry for now

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
5 years agoqt-opencv-multithreaded: opencl dispatch wave simulation to dsp
Hongmei Gou [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 21:58:13 +0000 (16:58 -0500)]
qt-opencv-multithreaded: opencl dispatch wave simulation to dsp

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
5 years agoqt-opencv-multithreaded: opencl - add dsp related files
Hongmei Gou [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 21:55:57 +0000 (16:55 -0500)]
qt-opencv-multithreaded: opencl - add dsp related files

* Add dsp source file phillips.cl
* Add oclMakefile to generate header file from phillips.cl

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
5 years agoqt-opencv-multithreaded: add wave simulation thread
Hongmei Gou [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 21:52:10 +0000 (16:52 -0500)]
qt-opencv-multithreaded: add wave simulation thread

* Add the thread with place holder for the algorithm
* Connect the thread with processing thread to obtain gesture detection results

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
5 years agoqt-opencv-multithreaded: use native V4L2 API calls and add horizontal flip for camera...
Hongmei Gou [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 16:36:35 +0000 (11:36 -0500)]
qt-opencv-multithreaded: use native V4L2 API calls and add horizontal flip for camera capture

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
5 years agoqt-opencv-multithreaded: update CameraView and MainWindow GUI for better display...
Hongmei Gou [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 22:59:40 +0000 (17:59 -0500)]
qt-opencv-multithreaded: update CameraView and MainWindow GUI for better display on LCD

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
5 years agoqt-opencv-multithreaded: add gesture detection algorithm
Hongmei Gou [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 22:52:32 +0000 (17:52 -0500)]
qt-opencv-multithreaded: add gesture detection algorithm

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
5 years agoqt-opencv-multithreaded: add "gesture detection" to image processing menu
Hongmei Gou [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 22:05:34 +0000 (17:05 -0500)]
qt-opencv-multithreaded: add "gesture detection" to image processing menu

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
5 years agoqt-opencv-multithreaded: set default value for camera device number, capture width...
Hongmei Gou [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 21:54:04 +0000 (16:54 -0500)]
qt-opencv-multithreaded: set default value for camera device number, capture width and height

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
5 years agoqt-opencv-multithreaded: create the branch and add the open source code
Hongmei Gou [Wed, 11 Nov 2015 16:14:21 +0000 (11:14 -0500)]
qt-opencv-multithreaded: create the branch and add the open source code

* qt-opencv-multithreaded is a simple multithreaded OpenCV example application using the Qt framework.
* The source code is from https://code.google.com/p/qt-opencv-multithreaded/source/list, Rev r176

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
5 years agoAdd copyright and short description
Djordje Senicic [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 13:47:37 +0000 (08:47 -0500)]
Add copyright and short description

5 years agoInitial commit for proc-sdk-demos
Djordje Senicic [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 12:16:45 +0000 (07:16 -0500)]
Initial commit for proc-sdk-demos