Fixed a bug that could cause a lockup to occur
authorJason Reeder <jreeder@ti.com>
Thu, 2 Aug 2018 18:17:49 +0000 (13:17 -0500)
committerJason Reeder <jreeder@ti.com>
Thu, 2 Aug 2018 18:31:59 +0000 (13:31 -0500)
commit7892557b0dbb4abead07dbbd85fc3e08874e651d
tree1d160e5cbaf5b91ced34b7bd80aa37b512e81b9d
parent6561a7652362fb16914f4b4007c35321da2d1b6c
Fixed a bug that could cause a lockup to occur

There was one handshake that did not use a temporary variable
before checking the value in the while loop. Without the
temporary variable the XIN instruction may place the value to
be checked into a different core register than the one being
checked.

This commit adds a temporary variable in order to force the
compiler to copy the value to the variable being checked by
the while loop. All other while loops involving the XIN
instruction already used this method.

Signed-off-by: Jason Reeder <jreeder@ti.com>
PRU_ADS8688_Controller/PRU_ADS8688_Controller.c