ARM_User_Space_App: Makefile: remove ARM_CCT and use CC
authorHongmei Gou <a0271529@ti.com>
Thu, 6 Sep 2018 16:45:06 +0000 (12:45 -0400)
committerHongmei Gou <a0271529@ti.com>
Thu, 6 Sep 2018 17:06:11 +0000 (13:06 -0400)
* CC is defined from Processor SDK Linux

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <a0271529@ti.com>
ARM_User_Space_App/Makefile

index 1ad4b2eb6a09e99292b6575c930d5a8a41772a07..50ad7a81111debc15d97eb8a6b97e9bc52c36478 100644 (file)
@@ -1,20 +1,3 @@
-# ARM_CCT environment variable must point to the ARM cross-compile toolchain. E.g.:
-#(Desktop Linux) export ARM_CCT=$(HOME)/ti-processor-sdk-linux-rt-amxxx-evm-ww.xx.yy.zz/
-#linux-devkit/sysroots/x86_64-arago-linux/usr/bin
-
-ifndef ARM_CCT
-define ERROR_BODY
-
-*******************************************************************************
-ARM_CCT environment variable is not set. Examples given:
-(Desktop Linux) export ARM_CCT=$(HOME)/ti-processor-sdk-linux-rt-amxxx-evm-ww.xx.yy.zz/
-linux-devkit/sysroots/x86_64-arago-linux/usr/bin
-*******************************************************************************
-
-endef
-$(error $(ERROR_BODY))
-endif
-
 MKFILE_PATH := $(abspath $(lastword $(MAKEFILE_LIST)))
 CURRENT_DIR := $(notdir $(patsubst %/,%,$(dir $(MKFILE_PATH))))
 PROJ_NAME=$(CURRENT_DIR)
@@ -47,7 +30,7 @@ $(TARGET):
        @echo ''
        @echo 'Building target: $@'
        @echo 'Invoking: ARM x86 Cross Compiler'
-       $(ARM_CCT)/arm-linux-gnueabihf-gcc -Wall $(SOURCES) $(CFLAGS) -o $(TARGET) -lncurses -lpthread
+       $(CC) -Wall $(SOURCES) $(CFLAGS) -o $(TARGET) -lncurses -lpthread
        @echo 'Finished building target: $@'
 
 .PHONY: all clean